We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and Remote”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
515 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet and Remote”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Check In went well. Room was clean and appointed well. Breakfast fare was the usual Hampton Inn experience, but well presented. Had a lot of snow during my visit. While they had a crew constantly servicing the parking area I still had issues. The lot has a lot of terrain and traction was challenging. I was, however, able to get in and out to attend to my business needs. Staff were nice. Looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Good day:
Thanks for staying with us and for writing your review. I appreciate your comments and am pleased to read that your overall stay was good. We look forward to having you back with us in the future - possibly with the snow gone.... :)

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    201
    90
    46
    21
See reviews for
192
133
45
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We had to get off the road during a massive snow storm. Hampton inn had a room which we gladly took. This hotel turned out to be a gem. Free hot coffee and 2 free to use computers in the lobby, free newspaper, pleasant staff were just a start. Add a new clean room, neutragina toiletries, free wi-fi and a Panasonic TV and this is now real good stay. Unexpected find is a fine Asian restaurant across the street (literally) with well ranked Chinese and Japanese food. I hear skiing is 20 minutes away although we skied elsewhere on his trip. Great hotel for even better price!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Good day, Michael:
Thanks so much for staying with us and for writing your review. My team and I appreciate your positive comments and look forward to having you return to us. Pat's Peak is just 20 minutes up I-89 from the hotel - a great place to ski and then easy trip back to the hotel. We expect skiing until near the end of March so come on back - or whenever your travel plans next take you to the Concord area -we look forward to having you back.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had an unplanned stay here on a snowy night over President's Day weekend when i couldn't make it all the way home due to a blizzard. I had first stopped at another hotel which was full. They called the Hampton Inn for me which had 1 room left, a smoking room. I don't smoke and asked the man at reception if the room reeked of smoke. He said they clean it as much as they can between guests. Since I had no other options, I took the room.
Yes, it smelled like stale smoke but the bedding and towels were clean, fresh and the room was spotless. And I was so glad to be there instead of out on the horrible roads. There were a ton of kids at the hotel because of school vacation, but I couldn't hear them at all.
The breakfast the next day was very good and there was plenty of room despite the hotel being packed with vacationing families. All of the staff were very pleasant. I would definitely stay there again, next time planning ahead so I get a non-smoking room!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seagirl545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Hello and thank you for writing your review. You pretty much summed up how we try to handle our smoking rooms - we do the best we can but indeed, those rooms are used by smokers. I, along with Linda, my Executive Housekeeper, appreciate your constructive feedback. We also thank you for the comments about breakfast and your overall stay. We look forward to having you back in one of our non-smoking rooms when your travels next take you to the Concord area.
Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I arrived somewhat late, but i was treated like the time did not matter, my room was very nice, even had a good view of my car, so I was able to use my remote start in the morning as I had to leave early. I enjoyed that the breakfast was ready even before 6am as I needed to be on the road by 6am

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Neil:
Thanks so much for staying with us on your trip from Longmeadow.

We try to be as flexible as possible so I am glad to read that we were able to meet your timeframe for breakfast as well. In the event the hot food is not out, always ask - we can typically get something for you from the cold area as well as taking one of our Breakfast On the Run bags with you.

We look forward to having you back when your travels next take you to the Concord area.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, GA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We reserved two rooms for a family of seven. The accommodations were clean, stylish and comfortable. The breakfast was extensive and delicious. The staff were top-notch and the fire in the lobby was perfect after a night of skiing. Oh, the beds... some of the most comfortable we've ever had the pleasure of sleeping on. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Ed:

Thanks for visiting from Georgia! Your comments have been shared with my team which just brightened everyone's day on this cold morning!

We appreciate you and your family staying with us and for taking the time to write.

If ever back in the Concord area, we do hope you will once again choose the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow as your home away from home.

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We select Hampton Inn because of the consistency of the service and accommodations. Again, we were not disappointed! Friendly people, spotless room and great breakfast. I would certainly come back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Lisa,

Thanks so much for visiting from Newburyport! We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Conord/Bow and are pleased we met your high standards. Your comments ideally fit in with what we strive to achieve so thank you for that.

We look forward to having you return when your travels next take you to the Concord area.

Best regards

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were here for a weekend of skiing at Pat's Peak and found the hotel staff to be most helpful and courteous. We were surprised at the maid service every day of our stay unlike most places. The hot breakfasts were good and filling and included scrambled eggs, meat, potatoes, and assorted cereals and fresh fruits. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were always available and much appreciated after cold days on the mountain. And the location was very close to many restaurants in Concord. It was a good choice and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordBow, General Manager at Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hello and thanks for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow! My team appreciates your feedback and are glad you were able to get some skiing in @ Pat's Peak; They are a great partner with us.

Your comments have been shared with my team - a great way to start off a cold, chilly day!!
We look forward to having you return - Pat's Peak is open until near the end of March - come back and visit!

Best regards,

Michael Scavotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
1.3 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Bow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Property: Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Address: 515 South St, Bow, NH 03304-3413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Bow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow! Located at the 'Gateway to the Capital City' of Concord, NH in the town of Bow, with easy access to I-93 & I-89. Turn right out of parking lot and take 'the road less traveled' just 5 minutes to Concord's historic downtown, our state Capitol & Legislative buildings, museums, tax-free shopping, dining, entertainment and more. Whether visiting St. Paul's School, U of NH School of Law, New England College, or Colby Sawyer College; Concord Hospital, or one of the many businesses in the region; apple orchards, Shaker Village, Pat's Peak just 25 minutes to the north or one of the many events held at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, be sure to talk to us about the sites and sounds of our area and we will guide you there. We love being here and 'We Love Having You Here!' Part of the 2012 J.D. Power Customer Service Champion Award and now the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificiate of Excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Bow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow Hotel Bow
Hampton Inn Bow
Bow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing