We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Certificate of Excellence
No Attleboro, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised how clean and fresh the room was when we got there at 11:30 at night. It was so nice to come in and clean up and be able to go to bed in a nice clean comfortable room. Would recommend Hampton Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    188
    86
    41
    20
See reviews for
179
128
42
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. I wasn't anticipating too much as we had booked this hotel as only a stop over on our way to pick up my girls from Camp the following day. I booked through priceline so I didn't choose this hotel but ended up with it and got a deal so I can't complain about the price.
After looking at the pictures online and reading some of the previous reviews I was not looking forward to our stay.. the pictures don't look that great online...
We got to the hotel that night.. and I was surprised pulling in as it looked better than pictured .. walking into the lobby it has obviously been recently redone and updated..which was nice. The staff at check in was great.. very pleasant and check in was rather fast... ONLY ONE PROBLEM... we ended up with a smoking room. (using priceline doesn't offer you the choice... and honestly I didn't even know hotels still offered smoking) We had our son with us and asked if it woud be really bad... well, honestly the room was like being in an ashtray. It was so horrible and I had the worst sleep EVER. Also, being a low budget hotel .. the air conditioner would click on and off which made it hard to circulate the air.
We went down to the pool area.. which is small but does the trick. The next morning before heading out we went to the breakfast offered in the lobby which was pretty good considering this is a 2.5 star hotel... I wasn't expecting much but the selection was good and the lobby space was able to accommodate a lot of travelers in a relaxed way.
Sooo overall I wasn't expecting much for the money and pictures and star rating.. But I was surprised and thought the hotel made the best of what they had... Other than the room being smoking (but that isn't the hotels fault as I booked through a 3rd party and those are the risks in getting a great deal) I'd stay again for a deal on a stop over only if I wasn't in a smoking section.

Room Tip: Make sure if you are NOT a smoker to get in the non smoking section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellachique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Although we had a problem with the HVAC, we identified it too late for it to be fixed by hotel maintenance. They were willing to move us to another room but that didn't work for us because the only room left was a "smoking room". I really have to wonder why any hotel has smoking rooms any longer. So many hotels have moved to "no smoking" for all rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank degarden_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Have always had a good experience at Hampton Inn's unfortunately not at this hotel, too many problems. Outside of hotel seems to have been neglected, rooms should be better insulated and maintenance checked reg. Overall this hotel seems to be neglected

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank frostygail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I landed here because of a priceline bid. I've passed this hotel hundreds of times and never thought to stay here (I rarely need a room in Concord).

Staff was friendly. A forgotten toothbrush request even got me Tom's toothpaste!

Fridge (with a freezer for recharging icepacks), a microwave, comfy bed and even pillows that were so good I left mine in my suitcase.

Not deluxe, but pretty darn nice. Free breakfast tomorrow morning too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lmnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

good place to rest your head while your on a business trip or visiting family that doesn't have enough room for all of yours. The staff is pleasant, The rooms are clean, all in all its a good, safe place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a pleasant place to stop for the night, clean and quiet, with friendly and helpful staff. Be sure to pick up the free Concord area map at a rest stop, and use it to drive around the downtown area -- Concord is a lovely small city and the state capitol.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Bow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Property: Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Address: 515 South Street, Bow, NH 03304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Bow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow! Located at the 'Gateway to the Capital City' of Concord, NH in the town of Bow, with easy access to I-93 & I-89. Turn right out of parking lot and take 'the road less traveled' just 5 minutes to Concord's historic downtown, our state Capitol & Legislative buildings, museums, tax-free shopping, dining, entertainment and more. Whether visiting St. Paul's School, U of NH School of Law, New England College, or Colby Sawyer College; Concord Hospital, or one of the many businesses in the region; apple orchards, Shaker Village, Pat's Peak just 25 minutes to the north or one of the many events held at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, be sure to talk to us about the sites and sounds of our area and we will guide you there. We love being here and 'We Love Having You Here!' Part of the 2012 J.D. Power Customer Service Champion Award and now the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificiate of Excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Bow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow Hotel Bow
Hampton Inn Bow
Bow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing