We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Rooms need updating”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel that is within a 10 minutes drive to shops and downtown. I have completed my second stay at this hotel. While it looks very nice nice from the outside, the rooms are in need of some major updating. The exercise room is right off from the pool area and is so warm and smelling of chlorine, that you can't even use it. The beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was good.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    201
    90
    46
    21
See reviews for
192
133
45
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Level Contributor
154 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Concord, NH although the capital of New Hampshire has the problem that you don't have many upscale hotels. Indeed there is not even a Hilton hotel. So as a Hilton gold rewards member I chose the Hampton Inn. Since my company also has a special rate here I indeed stayed more than 6 times there the last year and still am not much thrilled.

The rooms are quite small for a hotel outside of town. There is a loud street and the two highways not far away so you can hear noise all night. The staff is friendly but not anything beyond. Means if you say "good morning" they repeat "good morning" but if you say nothing you won't hear anything.

WiFi speed is very bumpy during peak times. Breakfast is OK but also low quality. The orange juice for example is 60% water and 40% orange juice. Breads are used of several days so is everything else. I had at least two occasions where I had the feeling the breakfast indeed made me sick - probably the old eggs.

Coffee is provided free which is a plus.

The rooms are OK. The hotel seems to have a policy as many other hotel seem to have: Put something on any horizontal space you find - even the bed. You need to clean down all the reminders, offers, specials etc. from your bed before you can use them and you cannot put anything on the night stand because of all the clutter they provide.

Other than that there is not much to complain but also not much to really positively report. It's a mediocre hotel in any means for a more than mediocre price.

Room Tip: Stay on the gound floor or walk long for a hidden elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teaki78089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very nice, well kept and super clean Hampton Inn. It has the aminities as all the Hampton's--enjoyed the breakfast and the free wi-fi. Helpful and friendly front desk. Everything one would want from a Hampton Inn. Would definelty stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugaworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Well kept and clean rooms, near a convenient store and a great breakfast run by great staff doing everything they could to please us. A nice stay and a good location for a stopover headed either North or South.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoveUp_JPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The staff and management at the Hampton Inn were wonderful. My trip was marked with several screw ups and the staff at the Concord/ Bow Hampton Inn made sure I found nothing wrong there. Great place to stay. Cordial and welcoming staff. Nothing but good things to say. Room well presented and clean. Breakfast hot and tended to. Very informative about local restaurants, and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachloverA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our usual choice of hotel in Concord was fully booked so we stayed here. I have to say we were pleased with our stay. Room was ok, bathroom was very small and didn't have a fan which was strange. We needed a late check out due to a late flight home to the UK, and the hotel kindly gave us one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliDUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here en route to our final anniversary destination - our 1st room smelled strongly of smoke - the young man at the front desk was extremely kind and he moved us immediately to a new room - lovely and comfortable - we enjoyed the large jacuzzi in the bathroom and found this "highway hotel" to be quiet and excellent - our breakfast that was included with our stay was even very nice! The front desk staff was also quite helpful in recommending restaurants and providing maps. We will definitely return here!

Room Tip: executive rooms with jacuzzi are a terrific value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmollo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bow
1.3 mi away
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
216 reviews
2.2 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Bow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Property: Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
Address: 515 South St, Bow, NH 03304-3413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Bow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow! Located at the 'Gateway to the Capital City' of Concord, NH in the town of Bow, with easy access to I-93 & I-89. Turn right out of parking lot and take 'the road less traveled' just 5 minutes to Concord's historic downtown, our state Capitol & Legislative buildings, museums, tax-free shopping, dining, entertainment and more. Whether visiting St. Paul's School, U of NH School of Law, New England College, or Colby Sawyer College; Concord Hospital, or one of the many businesses in the region; apple orchards, Shaker Village, Pat's Peak just 25 minutes to the north or one of the many events held at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, be sure to talk to us about the sites and sounds of our area and we will guide you there. We love being here and 'We Love Having You Here!' Part of the 2012 J.D. Power Customer Service Champion Award and now the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificiate of Excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Bow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow Hotel Bow
Hampton Inn Bow
Bow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing