We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite retreat in the White Mountains of New Hampshire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Our favorite retreat in the White Mountains of New Hampshire”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

The Adair is is -- and has been for several years -- our favorite retreat in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. It is an elegant inn known for the dekicius popovers at breakfast and now for delicious dinners -- and afternoon tea is not to be missed either! We always look forward to returning to the Adair after a long hike up the White Mountains or after a day of cross country skiing. Ilya and Brad always make you feel welcome. You can sit around the big fire in the living room or retret to your elegant room in the inn -- many have their own fireplace! I think the best thing we can say about the Adair is that we keep going back year after year after year!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    27
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
258
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollis, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Ilja and Brad were warm welcoming hosts who added a personal touch to our stay.
Meandering around the grounds, viewing the many gardens and pools, is a beautiful way to start or end your day. The whole experience was a relaxing and romantic escape. Chef Coos himself showed us how to make his famous chocolate truffles. YUM! Though the food was slightly overcooked they used fmany different seasonings and it all had a delicious flavor.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed here after a last minute change of plans, and I am so glad we did. The host and hostess were gracious and very accommodating. I saw a bear eating berries in a meadow on the property ( don't worry, he was a very safe distance away). We had the Kinsman Suite and the bed was so comfortable that I fell sleep immediately, which is a miracle for me.

We made reservations to dine at the Inn's restaurant when we reserved our room. We opted for the 5 course dinner and the menu was very well thought out and elegant and the food was delightful. The next morning I over slept and the hostess brought breakfast up to us, including the best eggs benedict that I've had since living in New Orleans.

We can't wait to go back.

Kristana

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

There is absolutely NO WAY to improve on the Adair. From the very first moment, pulling up the long, spectactular driveway to the delightful Innkeepers Illya & Brad waiting to help you with your bags to the nighttime homemade cookies in your room, nothing could be more perftect than the Adair. We've now been there winter, spring, summer and fall, and have yet to find a time that could be more beautiful than the last.

The beds are comfy, the rooms are rustic and cozy, the food is BEYOND DESCRIPTION--the elegant breakfasts including fresh morning popovers and fruit to start the day, and ending with one of the most delicious dinners we've EVER had, the setting is Heaven on earth. What more can you possibly hope for??? We will come back over and over and over!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnGOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Adair Country Inn is one of New Hampshire's treasures. The house is beautiful and it's history as a father's wedding gift to his daughter lives on through photos hung on the walls,etc. The grounds there are beautiful. Our visits here have made us feel like we were a million miles away from life's hustle and bustle. Brad and Ilja made us feel pampered and special, but very much at home. Brad makes a wonderful breakfast and chef Orlo always makes dinner a delicious experience. Our trips to adair have been wonderful and very relaxing. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We had a great time at Adair Country Inn and Restaurant..
Very friendly innkeepers, Ilja and Brad and very guest friendly employees.
Very quiet place, romantic and clean rooms.
Nice food and cosy restaurant.
The garden and the property is pure nature.
Here you get value for your money!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cordvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar hill, NH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We throughly enjoyed our fantastic dinner and overnight stay. Every detail was thought of and added such a nice touch to our celebration. The room was comfortable, quiet beyond belief, and clean. The bed and bedding was very nice. Popovers the next morning were the best I've ever had and the goat cheese omlet was the perfect way to start our day. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmusicstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
15.0 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,353 reviews
10.7 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adair Country Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adair Country Inn & Restaurant

Property: Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Address: 80 Guider Ln, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adair Country Inn & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adair Country Inn and Restaurant is a romantic retreat nestled on 200 acres of private property in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. With nine charming and comfortably appointed rooms, you'll want to cuddle up in our feather beds with the fireplace on. In the morning, you'll wake up to the smell of popovers that are baked fresh daily and served with our three course gourmet breakfast. Venture out on one of the many trails of Adair where you may see moose, black bear, or even some wild turkeys. Take up a rousing game of tennis or a fierce shuffleboard competition in the afternoon. Enjoy some tea on the patio overlooking the spectacular grounds designed by the Olmsted Brothers. In the evening, join us in the bar for a cocktail before dining at our highly acclaimed restaurant. After dinner, take up a friendly game of pool in our Granite Room on our circa 1920 pool table, before retiring to your room where you'll feel as though you're sleeping on a cloud. Come home to Adair and fall in love again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Adair Country Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adair Country Inn And Restaurant
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Hotel Bethlehem
Country Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Country Inn
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Bethlehem, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing