We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
349
37
7
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
37
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews popovers new england pool table my husband and i feather bed white mountains dining room pop overs yorkshire pudding third floor grounds are lovely play pool off the highway beautiful property made us feel romantic getaway roaring fire
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 401 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2017

We stayed at Adair Inn 2 years ago and loved everything about it. We came to enjoy winter sports and found the Inn to be a perfect match for what we wanted. We returned this year and found the Inn under a different ownership, but all remained the same and we loved our stay. The staff is wonderful. They were pleasant and went out of their way to assist us with anything we needed and the rooms were as beautiful as ever. The only disappointment feature was the restaurant. We had dinner the first night of our stay and found the food to be mediocre at best. While we highly recommend the Inn, the restaurant did not meet our expectations in comparison to our last stay 2 years ago.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

I spent a couple days here over the winter and thoroughly enjoyed the experience - cross country skiing the trails around the inn, wonderful staff, great ambiance, nice roms and good food. Second time staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshellito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Unique interesting interior, fantastic food, friendly people. Very clean. Good localization close to main roads but separated by forest. Perfect for holiday season. Good for family gathering. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paweljj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed the Fall foliage this year in the White Mountains and stayed at Adair for a week (our home base). It was perfect! Location can't be beaten, central to everything. Cindy the innkeeper was super helpful throughout our stay and the entire staff took excellent care of us! We hope to make this an annual event!!! And, love those feather beds!!! Be sure to make dinner reservations and relax over breakfast each morning!! Lovely way to start and end your days!!!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank dikitchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Thanks so much for this great review, I do apologize for taking so long to respond.
I appreciate all of the wonderful comments you've made about Adair's location, food and of course, our amazing feather beds. Your kind words about the helpfulness of our staff means a lot to all of us. I certainly hope you will indeed make it an annual event to visit us, until than take care....

Kind Regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

What a beautiful place. The rooms so very comfortable and the entire inn has not lost it's 1920s charm and decor. We would love to return when the grounds are in bloom. Our meals were simply delicious, truly 5*. The hats and all the books a wonderful touch. a definite must stop in Bethlehem.

Room Tip: We looked in at them all...we got one with a soaking tub for 2. The gas fireplace is also a plus.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdairInnkeeper, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us Christina.... thanks so much for the great review! The grounds of Adair are amazing any season, but the spring and summer bring so many colorful blooms and greenery. You'll have to come back when you can stroll leisurely through our gardens and stop to "smell the roses" along with all of the other fragrant flowers. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews