We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful as Alaways!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful as Alaways!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the 10th time that we have spent a wonderful weekend at the Adair. And over those 10 years, The Adair has remained consistently the best -- the best popovers in the morning, the best chocolate chip cookies as a bedtime snack, and in between the best and friendliest servce ever. The Inn is beautifully maintained with gorgeous rooms, luxurious beds, and always a welcome sight whether we go there to cross-country ski or to climb a mountain. The dinners under the care of Chef Orlo are also a great addition as we only have the go downstairs to have a wonderful evening meal -- with fresh ingredients making the meals delicious, refreshing, and very tasty -- in a relaxing and elegant environment. Thank you Ilya and Brad, Betsy and Nick.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    27
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
258
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
346 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was our third trip to Adair. The previous two trips had been in the winter for snowshoeing and we hadn't been to Adair in a couple of years. It remains a spectacular property and experience. Spacious, very clean, aesthetic, historically interesting. The grounds (under snow in previous visits) are simply breathtaking. (The gardens were originally designed by Olmstead of Biltmore and Central Park fame.) Upon arrival, we had a glass of champagne on the granite patio that overlooks the grounds with views of the mountains . . . one of those truly perfect moments. The staff is very skilled. They go out of their way to be accommodating. This is a very special place. Beautiful, rather elegant and casual and relaxing at the same time.I'm already thinking of another visit . . .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IljaandBrad, Assistant Innkeeper at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
That's wonderful, we can't wait to see you again!!!
Tinah Whitcomb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, CT
Level Contributor
341 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We only stayed at the Adair for two nights and the restaurant wasn't open those nights so we didn't experience the whole package but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was huge and we found cookies on the bed each night. I'd recommend the Inn in a heart beat to anybody who ask me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IljaandBrad, Assistant Innkeeper at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
You will definitely have to come back again then and enjoy a meal specially prepared by our Chef Orlo Coots!
Tinah Whitcomb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

My husband and I are from Boston and spend long weekends at a lot of B&B's in the NE. We visited Adair in May with my sister and brother-in-law from Michigan and were blown away by the accomodations, grounds, meals and the inn keepers! Would go back in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REJDJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IljaandBrad, Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
We are happy to hear you and you family enjoyed Adair Country Inn & Restaurant so much and it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Bethlehem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was an wonderful weekend for us--romantic, rural, beautiful gardens, with a great restaurant and fantastic service. Friendly and professional at the same time, we felt both like an old friend and valued guests. The staff could not have been better--they were there when we needed them, and never intrusive, Every comfort we desired was (seemingly) effortlessly provided. Nothing was a problem. The beds were luxurious, the kitchen was excellent, the grounds immaculate, the people friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IljaandBrad, Assistant Innkeeper at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming again hopefully in the near future! We try to make our guests visit to Bethlehem, NH memorable and as carefree as possible.
Tinah Whitcomb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I planned a hiking trip to the White Mountains and recently stayed at Adair Inn. It is a fabulous, romantic inn and we highly recommend it. The room was beautiful, bed extremely comfortable and delicious gourmet breakfasts. Easy to get to off the highway, very close to great hiking and we loved it so much we ate dinner both nights at the inn (a must)!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelandhike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IljaandBrad, Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your time to write a nice review about us!
Yes, our location just off Highway I-93 exit 40 in Bethlehem, NH is very convenient and we are very close to Littleton, Franconia and Sugar Hill. Being in the White Mountains there is always something to do whether it’s hiking, horse back riding, bike riding, kayaking, a zip-line adventure or a game or two of tennis, pool or shuffleboard here at Adair.
Tinah Whitcomb-Office Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

A charming and immaculately presented inn nestling in a haven of unspoilt rural tranquility. A warm welcome from our hosts complemented by first class service from the staff made for a vey pleasant and relaxing visit. Would love to return in the Fall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IljaandBrad, General Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
When planning your fall trip we recommend travelling at the end of September until the second week of October. The 200-acres at Adair have a lot of Maple trees offering colorful and stunning views and as you know the inn is conveniently located to make day trips to the all sites of the White Mountains and even the Lakes Region. Ilja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
15.0 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,291 reviews
10.7 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adair Country Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adair Country Inn & Restaurant

Property: Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Address: 80 Guider Ln, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adair Country Inn & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adair Country Inn and Restaurant is a romantic retreat nestled on 200 acres of private property in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. With nine charming and comfortably appointed rooms, you'll want to cuddle up in our feather beds with the fireplace on. In the morning, you'll wake up to the smell of popovers that are baked fresh daily and served with our three course gourmet breakfast. Venture out on one of the many trails of Adair where you may see moose, black bear, or even some wild turkeys. Take up a rousing game of tennis or a fierce shuffleboard competition in the afternoon. Enjoy some tea on the patio overlooking the spectacular grounds designed by the Olmsted Brothers. In the evening, join us in the bar for a cocktail before dining at our highly acclaimed restaurant. After dinner, take up a friendly game of pool in our Granite Room on our circa 1920 pool table, before retiring to your room where you'll feel as though you're sleeping on a cloud. Come home to Adair and fall in love again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adair Country Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Hotel Bethlehem
Adair Country Inn And Restaurant
Country Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Country Inn
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Bethlehem, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing