We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quintessential New England bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The quintessential New England bed and breakfast”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Adair Country Inn for a weekend. Ilya and Brad, the innkeepers, are the perfect hosts. No detail is too small. Everything is done to perfection! Breakfast and dinner were gourmet. We highly recommend the Adair Inn for anyone seeking a romantic and/or relaxing stay. It was exceptional weekend retreat!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your recommendations, we highly value your comments. Ilja and Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    27
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
259
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We've had two one-night stays at Adair Country Inn -- one in September and one in December, and had a great experience both times. The grounds and inn are beautifully maintained, and the innkeepers (Ilya and Brad) are the perfect hosts.

Breakfasts are truly delicious, and the signature popovers live up to their reputation. Dinners at the inn were very good as well.

"Value" is slightly above average; the typically offered room and dinner prices are in line with expectations for a place this nice. We used a Groupon offer, which included room, Breakfast AND dinner at the Inn, and this improved the value substantially.

I'd recommend Adair for a two-night stay minimum, using the setting as a relaxing retreat for a full day. In wintertime, it's a great base for getting in a few hours of cross-country skiing or snowshoeing. Downhill skiing is close by (Loon is 30 min away and Cannon is just 15 min), though with a relaxed Adair breakfast you probably won't hit the slopes until 10am.

Overall, Adair is a charming, relaxing vacation destination!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSkimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsicana tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2011

High quality lodging, historic inn with lovely antique furnishings, Breakfast and Dinner were superb. Loved hiking on the grounds during our autumn visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We absolutely loved the Adair Inn. The beautiful landscaping and grounds, the warm fire & tea when we arrived, the hospitality of the innkeeper, and the delicious breakfast all combined to make for a memorable, relaxing stay. We highly recommend it to anyone wanting a wonderful B & B experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

The Adair Inn is such a special property. The Inn is warm and comfortable with a certain understated country elegance. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and charming in their decor. The setting is beautiful and peaceful and you are encouraged to hike the grounds as they provide trail maps in the room. The Granite Room downstairs has a pool table, (which we enjoy even though we are not very good at it), as well as books, videos, jigsaw puzzles and a TV. The Innkeepers are gracious, friendly and helpful. There are many special touches to surprise and delight. They have a beautiful dining room and a large living room in which to relax and where they serve afternoon tea. I wish I could better convey what a charming place this is.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have the best mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfmMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was the best B&B we have ever stayed in! The home is extremely well-maintained, the bedrooms large, the food is great and the grounds and views are gorgeous. This was our first visit to Adair Country Inn & Restaurant, but it definitely won't be our last. Finally, the proprietors are warm, friendly, personable and knowledgeable, making the visit that much nicer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Adair is a very special place, beautiful inside and out, very warm and welcoming hosts (but not overwhelming). 2 nights were by far too short....
Highlights: the house, the views, the grounds, watching the squirrels, evening meal, major major breakfasts with popovers!

Room Tip: Really enjoyed seeing Mount Washington from the bedroom! All rooms looked great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
109 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
725 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
239 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
4.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adair Country Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adair Country Inn & Restaurant

Property: Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Address: 80 Guider Ln, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adair Country Inn & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adair Country Inn and Restaurant is a romantic retreat nestled on 200 acres of private property in the White Mountains of New Hampshire. With nine charming and comfortably appointed rooms, you'll want to cuddle up in our feather beds with the fireplace on. In the morning, you'll wake up to the smell of popovers that are baked fresh daily and served with our three course gourmet breakfast. Venture out on one of the many trails of Adair where you may see moose, black bear, or even some wild turkeys. Take up a rousing game of tennis or a fierce shuffleboard competition in the afternoon. Enjoy some tea on the patio overlooking the spectacular grounds designed by the Olmsted Brothers. In the evening, join us in the bar for a cocktail before dining at our highly acclaimed restaurant. After dinner, take up a friendly game of pool in our Granite Room on our circa 1920 pool table, before retiring to your room where you'll feel as though you're sleeping on a cloud. Come home to Adair and fall in love again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Adair Country Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adair Country Inn And Restaurant
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Hotel Bethlehem
Country Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Country Inn
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant Bethlehem, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing