We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Highlands Inn
Nearby Hotels
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
$169
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Squire Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
83
10
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgranolamany yearsmy wife and irestful weekendwhite mountainshome away from homebreakfast roomr rspent a weekbeautiful sceneryclose to towncan't wait to go backhot tubeach morningold friendswalking trails
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We have been coming to the Highlands once or twice a year since 1994. Grace and her staff always welcome us back warmly, and we know that our room will be comfortable and nicely appointed. The breakfast room encourages guests to meet and greet each other, and we often find ourselves lingering over one last cup of coffee while chatting with new friends. The White Mountains offer many attractions: hiking, canoeing, golf, skiing,antiquing, outlet shopping,music, summer theatre, and just about any kind of food you would like!. Or you can simply relax by the full size pool with a good book or cook out on the BBQ grill.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBRCantonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

My partner and I have stayed at the Highlands Inn on three separate occasions, and we've enjoyed it tremendously each time. The Inn is beautiful, warm, and welcoming, and the staff go out of their way to chat with you and make sure you have everything you need. They're also very knowledgable of the area, local attractions, restaurants, etc. Each of the rooms in which we've stayed has offered us a completely different experience at the Inn. One room had a fireplace, another had both a fireplace and hot tub, and the most recent room in which we stayed had a private deck. One of our favorite parts about staying at the Inn is the fact that you get to meet so many other women from all areas of the country and world. The Inn is also fully stocked with lesbian books and movies. We absolutely LOVE the indoor hot tub. It's very private and includes mood lighting, candles, and music. Overall, it's a very relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaE1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed in the cottage behind the inn, right at entrance to trail system. We had our 3 pups with us as well. Our time was peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and allowed us to spend time with Grace, the owner, as well as meet and socialize with other guests. Heated pool and hot tubs are a plus. The surrounding towns were very friendly and inviting. We visited several waterfalls and local sights and still have loads left to do. We will be coming back for a winter visit for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

My partner and I just spent our 23rd anniversary at the Highlands Inn. It was our third stay there in the last four years. The location is perfectly nestled in the magnificent White Mountains. As we entered the front door we thought "we're finally home". The innkeeper, Grace, is warm and endearing and makes us immediately feel comfortable and at home. Our room was very comfortable with a ceiling fan and A/C. It also had a double jacuzzi which rocked! The breakfasts prepared by Jackie were delicious and plentiful. There is plenty to do and see and lots of great restaraunts nearby for dinner. But its the inn and Grace's warm hospitality that keep us going back to the place that we can safely be ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleBet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Great place for lesbians of all ages and interests, beautiful setting, thoughtful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraminghamMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews