We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bear Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 6, 2007

We were guests for 6 nights and just loved the lodge.

The location was terrific and the overall log cabin atmosphere was just great. So different from most any other B&B you will find in NH.

The B&B was upscale without being pretentious. Breakfasts were fantastic - especially the stuffed french toast croissant. The only complaint I would make is that I never managed to eat lunch out because we were still full.

Mike and Carol are friendly and are very knowledgeable about the area and helpful with suggestions for activities and dinner. We felt right at home whether relaxing on the couch in the great room or watching the sunrise over Mt. Washington on the deck.

We are looking forward to going back next summer!!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MelanieFairport_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 565 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2007

My husband and I just returned from staying at the Bear Mountain Lodge and what a place it was. We pulled up to the BB and the host was there to meet us. The views from the living room of Mt.Washington were beautiful. Our room was very romantic with a hot tub in our room. Every detail was thought of including a bottle of champagne with chocolate covered strawberries. There were robes in the bathroom making us feel we were staying at the Grand Hyatt.
We were able to see bears and moose from our seats as we ate our deliciously made breakfasts. I will certainly miss our days at the B&B and anxiously wait until we can go back and visit.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank christiannoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

My husband arranged for a romantic weekend at the Bear Mountain lodge to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. It was absolutely the beautiful, we stayed in the second floor Loon suite.

The owners were both friendly and discrete, disappearing into the kitchen when they sensed we would like a quiet moment. Another reason, if not the main reason for staying at this lodge, the scrumptious home cooked breakfasts!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Itchyfeet_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We spent our honeymoon there for 3 nights. The room was cozy, service was superb, breakfast was delicious, and the view was breath taking (it's the foliage week). Strongly recommended for a romantic, relax and intimate getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vqp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NEtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Biker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jso70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.6 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
137 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
315 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,672 reviews
10.0 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Mountain Lodge

Address: 3249 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range: $206 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grande log bed & breakfast reminiscent of those in our National Parks, located in the heart of the White Mountains in Bethlehem, NH. Built of huge logs and decorated with comfortable western furniture, the Lodge is warm and inviting from the moment you walk through the front doors and catch a glimpse of Mt. Washington. With 9 romantic guest rooms, panoramic views, crackling fires and great breakfasts, we've created an atmosphere where you can unwind and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Bear Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Mountain Hotel Bethlehem
Bear Mountain Lodge Bethlehem, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing