We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most pleasant stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bear Mountain Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milton, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most pleasant stay ever”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed at Bear Mountain Lodge this holiday and had a wonderful stay. We stayed in a lovely room called "The Call of the Loon" which was so cozy and made us feel at home. The steam shower was my fiancee's favorite part of the room and I loved the view of the mountains from our window. The innkeepers, Mike and Carol, made us feel extremely welcome and were very helpful in their recommendations of what sites to see. In fact, my fiancee and I were engaged on this vacation so that makes Bear Mountain Lodge all that more special of a place. You won't be disappointed with your stay at Bear Mountain Lodge as the breakfast and goodies are exceptional, the service is outstanding, the lodge is spotless, and the service is amazing. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: I loved my room on the second floor because of the view but from what I saw as far as pictures, it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 724KarinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    29
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
456
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My husband and I just wrapped up an unforgettable five-night stay at Bear Mountain Lodge and could not have asked for a better experience. Mike and Carol are exceptional hosts. Amazing breakfasts (can you say lemon ricotta pancakes?), beautiful log cabin, and every convenience you could wish for: uber-comfortable beds, delicious baked goods every afternoon, free wine and soda, steam shower, radiant flooring, games, DVDs, and even soothing background music in the breathtaking great room. Mike directed us to several wonderful restaurants for dinner and was always ready to help us with any little need we had. Excellent, excellent service and surroundings. Would recommend Bear Mountain to anyone looking for a restful and rejuvenating escape.

Room Tip: The Cowboy Round-Up room is a great pick! Relaxing steam shower and lovely fireplace are great extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast in a gorgeous part of the state. The innkeepers, Michael and Carol, are friendly and welcoming and were terrific at making us feel comfortable without being intrusive. They were also great at recommending places to go and things to do. The lodge is spotlessly clean, and amazing in that it's made of enormous logs. Our room was fantastic - huge and beautifully decorated, with everything looking brand new. The food was delicious - they did a terrific job of accommodating a special diet (I eat gluten free) as they are personally familiar with allergies and special diets themselves. I recommend this place extremely highly - you will be completely thrilled if you stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lc1343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Cowboy Roundup room for 3 nights in early November. I had read many reviews on TripAdvisor and they were all spot on. You won't be disappointed by this great lodge. Michael is an excellent and entertaining host and Carol's breakfasts were wonderful.

Bethlehem, for a small town, has a nice variety of restaurants to choose from and we were very close to what we came to do in NH - hike the mountains and shop (in North Conway)!

We would highly recommend this lodge and will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The lodge was incredible, it combines rustic with modern, and has a beautiful view of the mountains. Mike and Carol were extremely attentive and great hosts, not to mention that the breakfasts the Carol made were fantastic. It's right next to the greatest trails in New England around Mount Washington, and I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alaskadomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon and had the most amazing time. We would recommend this lodge to anyone looking for comfort plus adventure. It has always been our dream to stay at a log cabin- this one has everything you need, even complimentary beer and brownies! The location is nice and private- there is nothing to see in Bethleham but nearby Littleton was cool. The view from the back pergola of the lodge was amazing- you could see the mountains and there was an outdoor jazucci we tried which was so nice. The breakfasts were good although because it is such a small lodge you don't get a choice of what to eat. We stayed in the Whitetail room- it was cosy and the bed was just heaven! So soft! Would stay here again for sure, cannot wait to come back in winter :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HoneymoonCouple2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed two nights here. The bedrooms are generously sized and the central room /communal area has the most amazing views across to mount Washington. With a deck outside, jacuzzi and fire, the garden is a lovely area to relax in. There are grounds to walk, but we didn't have enough time to explore.
Drinks were available, tea and coffee all the time, and cold drinks were in the fridge to help yourself too, including beer and cider, with room to store own things if wanted.
Breakfast was tasty and catered for my gluten allergy.
A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.6 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
120 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
744 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
4.7 mi away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Mountain Lodge

Property: Bear Mountain Lodge
Address: 3249 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grande log bed & breakfast reminiscent of those in our National Parks, located in the heart of the White Mountains in Bethlehem, NH. Built of huge logs and decorated with comfortable western furniture, the Lodge is warm and inviting from the moment you walk through the front doors and catch a glimpse of Mt. Washington. With 9 romantic guest rooms, panoramic views, crackling fires and great breakfasts, we've created an atmosphere where you can unwind and feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bear Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Mountain Hotel Bethlehem
Bear Mountain Lodge Bethlehem, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing