We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
543
31
15
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
31
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomlog cabinhot tubturkeywhite mountainsmy wife and iat homefire pitbreakfast was deliciousfront doorspectacular viewsmt washingtoneach morningbed and breakfastnew hampshireother guestsexcellent hosts
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 592 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Bear Mountain Lodge for two nights recently and I can't say enough how wonderful this place is. The lodge has amazing views from the Great Room and the owners, Michael and Carol couldn't have been more gracious. We stayed in the Wild Turkey room and the room was quite large and had a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and there was coffee, and beverages available all day. In addition, both afternoons when we returned from a day out there were yummy homemade treats out in the breakfast area (salted caramel brownies one day and chocolate chip cookies the second day...both delicious)! Michael and Carol were available to help with anything we needed, provided us with great restaurant choices for dinner, and Michael greeted us at the door every single time we returned to the Lodge. There are plenty of things to do and places to explore within an hour of the Lodge. This is truly a special place and we will definitely be back next year. Thank you Michael and Carol for wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahE_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Call of the Loon room for a couple nights recently. The room was comfortable and clean and had a great view (fog permitting.) The location of the lodge is far enough from rte 302 that no traffic noise could be heard. Both breakfasts were terrific. Mike had a great sense of humor and Carol was very friendly. We definitely will return if we're staying in this area. My only "ding" is the room rate which some feel is appropriate for the offerings but I thought it to be a tad high for the location. It is a nice location to stay for a few days and venture in various directions for hikes or other activities which do abound within 30 to 45 minutes from the lodge. Overall a very positive experience.

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure that all rooms have a nice view. Anyone that doesn't want stairs, though, should make sure that they reserve a lower level room. The room choices on the site do indicate what floor that they are on.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toy4cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

After spending a great deal of time reviewing the various accommodations in the White Mountain area, we chose the Bear Mountain Lodge and were extremely pleased. The lodge and grounds are beautiful and it has great views of the mountain range, including Mount Washington. Our room, Bear Den, was large and had a jacuzzi and fireplace. We could walk out of our room onto the back patio which made it nice when we got out of the hot tub to return to our room. Michael and Carol are outstanding innkeepers. It is very apparent that their main goal is to make sure their guests are happy and have everything they need. Michael greeted us each time we returned to the lodge and took the time to visit with us and provide helpful information. We felt very at home at their lodge and will definitely want to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drileyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Perfect B&B for a Perfect Vacation. Michael and Carol spared no expense in creating a wilderness feel to their log home getaway, and their warm hospitality and awesome breakfast-making skills topped it all off. The view of the White Mountains from the great room is breathtaking! Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeffreyL511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We decided to choose the bear mountain lodge for our elopement after reading all the great reviews about it, and we were so glad we did. The whole weekend was perfect and we had a great time. Mike and Carol were very welcoming and and made our elopement perfect. The views from the lodge were amazing and Mike took some great pictures of wedding for us. The Wild Turkey was great and everything we hoped it would be. We can not wait until we get the chance to have a getway again and return to the lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrybaby185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews