We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I likey!”
Review of Cold Mountain Cafe

Cold Mountain Cafe
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“I likey!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The menu is not huge, but it doesn't need to be. The food is done right. The specials are enough change for me. We liked it so much that we came back several times!

Helpful?
Thank lmari535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    72
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice evening to eat outside”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were recommended here by our Innkeeper. We got there late but were able to be seated outside. The service was spotty - we had different people doing different things for us- but it may have been the late hour. The food was a little slow in coming out but was very good. My wife really enjoyed her black bean cake. The atmosphere was pleasant. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MuscleGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“We found it!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I remember stumbling upon this place 3 years ago, but could never remember where we were. Great spot that is unique and comfortable. We loved the vibe and the food was terrific. It was a real pleasure to find again after a long morning car ride. Enjoyed a hearty homemade soup and black bean cake-spinach greens salad. Yum! Hit the spot, ready for happy trails. Will go out of our way to pass by again on our next visit to the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing cafe”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner after movie. Hubby and I were very happy with each course but the mushroom soup was. A huge hit. The Stack, eggplant, polenta and cheese was very creative.

Helpful?
1 Thank LaNora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Whoopie Pie & a Sweet Potato/Spinach Corn Tortilla Pie”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Wow. To find a restaurant like this in a little town in NH was certainly a treat. The food was fresh and creative, like a trendy little bistro you'd find in the South End of Boston. But the wait staff and atmosphere was friendly and welcoming unlike those trendy bistros. Both of our meals were delicious with the standout being the corn tortilla pie.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeaninlunenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Mountain Cafe also viewed

Bethlehem, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 

Been to Cold Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing