We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cold Mountain Cafe

Cold Mountain Cafe
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: American, Cafe, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Australia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived on a miserable wet evening to find no table free. We were advised that we would have to wait 20 minutes - a lucky but accurate guess. We ordered quickly and got some hummus and crackers followed by the Guzman stew. We did have a wait, but we could see that people around were being served, that the wait staff were working hard and we were happy to watch the people. We enjoyed the bouillabaisse, full of mussels, fish and large shrimp - delicious. The pork tenderloin was beautifully cooked with potatoes and vegetables. We had chocolate mousse cake - not home made but OK. The atmosphere was warm and cosy, not noisy. The food was good and the service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    70
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate here on 2 nights. The first night we went at 5.30pm and got served fairly quickly, but on the second night we didn't arrive until 6pm and had quite a wait, due to the popularity of the cafe. However, on both occasions the food was excellent. The cafe has a relaxed atmosphere and patrons do not dress for dinner. We thoroughly recommend this establishment, but be prepared to wait if it is busy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarlisleIrvings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Neat little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place is more like a little restaurant than what I would consider a cafe. Inside and outside dining, plenty of nearby parking. Food and service was great. Very clean. Somewhat limited menu, but varied enough to satisfy anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyinmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Passing through Bethlehem we found this lovely little cafe. Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. Lovely food. Fresh and tasty. Clean and bright inside. I even bought the T-shirt. Plenty parking spaces on the street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneyP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

What can I say? The food was great, the service friendly and fast, and the location near to the Colonial Theater was perfect!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ptully262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Mountain Cafe also viewed

Bethlehem, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 
Bethlehem, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Twin Mountain, White Mountains
 

Been to Cold Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing