We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little coffee shop”
Review of The Maia Papaya

The Maia Papaya
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic little coffee shop”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Every time I travel, I love to try new coffee shops/cafes. Stayed at a local inn who recommended this place and so glad they did. Gotta be one of the best coffee shops anywhere and I definitely the best latte I've ever had. I also had a grilled veggie sandwich which was excellent. If I'm ever anywhere close to Bethlehem, I will certainly go way out of my way to visit here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyinmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
408 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Quirky Name and Awesome Coffee!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very cool coffee house! They had a great art exhibit by a local artist and my partner and I ended up buying a very unique painting. I loved their menu. Everything sounded yummy. I decided to try the vanilla iced coffee and they aren't lying when they say it's mega vanilla. So good! I wish I lived down the street because I'd be there every day. Very nice staff and the prices were great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank quiet_wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've been coming here for breakfast for several years now and I simply think the coffee is the best in the area! And the maple walnut bread pudding is to die for...but my favorite is the breakfast wrap! If you want a healthy breakfast and great coffee, you can't go wrong here!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gph0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the White Mountains”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Every year we visit NH for a hiking vacation. We found this restaurant a few years ago and return each year. They by far have the best coffee in the area and the best breakfast too. We love the fact that they use fresh local ingredients. The bread pudding french toast is to die for. Unfortunately this year they were out of it. Instead we had the breakfast wrap. It was full of delicious fresh vegetables and cooked to order by far the best of it's kind I'd ever had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Super healthy! Vegetables fresh and organic. Don't miss this place. Great vegetable wraps. Casual place where you go up to the counter and order and they make your dish right there and just bring it to your table. It's a take out style place. Small dining space. But you must go for the food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Maia Papaya also viewed

Bethlehem, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 
Bethlehem, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to The Maia Papaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing