We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Mulburn Inn was a terrific get-a-away spot. The owner, Mary, was sociable, personable, and quite attentive to detail in every aspect of our stay. The Victorian era is re-captured in this magnicent house. The breakfast was superb and Mary is quite willing to accomodate any taste, diet, or food requirements.

We stayed in the Madison room and loved the hard wood floors and decor of the room. The only downside to this room is the proximity of the bathroom in the room next door. Thin walls allow all noises in the next room to be heard as if you were in the same room. I would definitely stay at this Inn again, but would choose another room. The tranquil atmosphere and choices of things to do far outway the bathroom noises of the guests next door.

We loved it, and will go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie71171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 193 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2011

This is the first time my wife and I have stayed in a Bed and Breakfast, and it set the standard by which other visits will be judged. We didn't quite know what to expect other than a room and a meal. We were plesantly surprised. The building is a 100+ year old mansion with quite an intersting history. It is beautifuly decorated throughout. The furnishings perserve it's charm. It has hardwood floors, old-fashionhed radiators for heat and a combination of old and new plumbing and lighting. Each bedroom is unique. Our room had a king size bed, large dresser and barthroom with tub and shower. You can curl up on a couch in front of a fireplace and watch TV, listen to music or read a book. There is free WiFi to connect your computer.

The hospitality and service were exceptional. We arrived to warm chocolate chip cookies. The dining room contained a variety of beverages and snacks avaiable throughout the day. Mary was quite personable and gave us a good bit of detail about the house. The breakfasts were phenominal. Over the two days, we had scrambled eggs with cheese over hash browns, bacon, fresh fruit, tomatos with cream cheese, warm rolls, fresh scones and a ham strata, all exceptionally prepared.

If you are looking for ultra-modern facilities and amentities like a pool, fitness center, lounge and business center, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a quaint and charming bed and breakfast with exceptional service and food, you can't go wrong with the Mulburn Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We absolutely loved this place! Mary was the best innkeeper ever. She was friendly, accommodating, helpful, easy to talk with, and a superb cook! The large room we received was amazing, spotless, comfortable, and warm. Loved using the hot tub after snowboarding all day! $10 off ski vouchers were nice. The whole downstairs has many rooms for guests to relax , play games, watch movies, listen to music, read.... whatever! I am so happy we picked this place : )

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoorsmom200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

The innkeeper Mary was an amazing hostess and an incredible cook. The house is spotless and truly in keeping with its history while being updated enough to make it comfortable for today's travelers. We are already planning our next visit to this beautiful property.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We have stayed at the Mulburn Inn a number of times in recent years and had always enjoyed it. This was our first stay, however, since Mary, the new owner, took over. The Inn is still as exquisite as ever. Stayed in the Jefferson Room, huge and well appointed. We found Mary to be the perfect host, warm, cheerful and full of delicate attentions. She suggested the Cold Mountain Cafe for dinner and again we were treated to a perfect meal. The breakfast was incredible, with its generous fresh fruits and exceptional French toasts. Truly, the Mulburn Inn and the charm of Bethelem is as good as it gets!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtleinfalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Mulburn Inn this past summer to do a little hiking in Franconia Notch. Honestly, we picked the B&B at the last minute, hoping for the best and we cannot wait to get back there! It was a lovely experience from the moment we arrived. The Mulburn Inn itself is beautiful; gorgeous rooms with rich history and not one speck of the 'potpourri -look' often found in B&B's. Every room comes with it's own private bath and the beds are very comfortable. The true gem is Mary, the Innkeeper - she's incredible! The second she greeted us at the front door, it was like visiting a close friend. She had great recommendations for dinner and drinks, made a fantastic herb dip for us while we had cocktails on the front porch, created delicious breakfasts and baked crave-worthy cookies. Her excitement for the Inn and all of its guests is contagious. I would highly recommend the Mulburn Inn for couples or single travelers of all ages.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed here with a few friends, and we had a great time. Mary, the innkeeper, was incredible. She went out of her way to make us feel right at home, made dinner recommendations and reservations for us, baked us delicious cookies, and made a fantastic breakfast.

The Inn itself was beautiful, and had lots of interesting history. The rooms were very charming, and I've never slept in a more comfortable bed in my life. The location is great if you're planning on going skiing (20 min from Bretton Woods).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehayut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
1.0 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
126 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
758 reviews
5.1 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
559 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
7.1 mi away
Inn at Sunset Hill
Inn at Sunset Hill
#1 of 4 in Sugar Hill
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Address: 2370 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4915
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range: $151 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulburn Inn At Bethlehem NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing