We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a great trip exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Made a great trip exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

This is the first time my wife and I have stayed in a Bed and Breakfast, and it set the standard by which other visits will be judged. We didn't quite know what to expect other than a room and a meal. We were plesantly surprised. The building is a 100+ year old mansion with quite an intersting history. It is beautifuly decorated throughout. The furnishings perserve it's charm. It has hardwood floors, old-fashionhed radiators for heat and a combination of old and new plumbing and lighting. Each bedroom is unique. Our room had a king size bed, large dresser and barthroom with tub and shower. You can curl up on a couch in front of a fireplace and watch TV, listen to music or read a book. There is free WiFi to connect your computer.

The hospitality and service were exceptional. We arrived to warm chocolate chip cookies. The dining room contained a variety of beverages and snacks avaiable throughout the day. Mary was quite personable and gave us a good bit of detail about the house. The breakfasts were phenominal. Over the two days, we had scrambled eggs with cheese over hash browns, bacon, fresh fruit, tomatos with cream cheese, warm rolls, fresh scones and a ham strata, all exceptionally prepared.

If you are looking for ultra-modern facilities and amentities like a pool, fitness center, lounge and business center, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a quaint and charming bed and breakfast with exceptional service and food, you can't go wrong with the Mulburn Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
130
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

We absolutely loved this place! Mary was the best innkeeper ever. She was friendly, accommodating, helpful, easy to talk with, and a superb cook! The large room we received was amazing, spotless, comfortable, and warm. Loved using the hot tub after snowboarding all day! $10 off ski vouchers were nice. The whole downstairs has many rooms for guests to relax , play games, watch movies, listen to music, read.... whatever! I am so happy we picked this place : )

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorsmom200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

The innkeeper Mary was an amazing hostess and an incredible cook. The house is spotless and truly in keeping with its history while being updated enough to make it comfortable for today's travelers. We are already planning our next visit to this beautiful property.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

We have stayed at the Mulburn Inn a number of times in recent years and had always enjoyed it. This was our first stay, however, since Mary, the new owner, took over. The Inn is still as exquisite as ever. Stayed in the Jefferson Room, huge and well appointed. We found Mary to be the perfect host, warm, cheerful and full of delicate attentions. She suggested the Cold Mountain Cafe for dinner and again we were treated to a perfect meal. The breakfast was incredible, with its generous fresh fruits and exceptional French toasts. Truly, the Mulburn Inn and the charm of Bethelem is as good as it gets!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtleinfalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Mulburn Inn this past summer to do a little hiking in Franconia Notch. Honestly, we picked the B&B at the last minute, hoping for the best and we cannot wait to get back there! It was a lovely experience from the moment we arrived. The Mulburn Inn itself is beautiful; gorgeous rooms with rich history and not one speck of the 'potpourri -look' often found in B&B's. Every room comes with it's own private bath and the beds are very comfortable. The true gem is Mary, the Innkeeper - she's incredible! The second she greeted us at the front door, it was like visiting a close friend. She had great recommendations for dinner and drinks, made a fantastic herb dip for us while we had cocktails on the front porch, created delicious breakfasts and baked crave-worthy cookies. Her excitement for the Inn and all of its guests is contagious. I would highly recommend the Mulburn Inn for couples or single travelers of all ages.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed here with a few friends, and we had a great time. Mary, the innkeeper, was incredible. She went out of her way to make us feel right at home, made dinner recommendations and reservations for us, baked us delicious cookies, and made a fantastic breakfast.

The Inn itself was beautiful, and had lots of interesting history. The rooms were very charming, and I've never slept in a more comfortable bed in my life. The location is great if you're planning on going skiing (20 min from Bretton Woods).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehayut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

I agree with comments that Mary makes it a great experience. The new owner (as of June, 2010) of the Mulburn Inn is enthusiastic, friendly, and goes the extra mile to meet the needs of guests. You feel more like you're visiting an old and dear friend than spending a night at a B & B. She even made margaritas one evening. The lodge has beautiful hard wood floors throughout and is tastefully decorated. There's many original fixtures, pictures of the family that originally built the house, an original Edison electric range, etc. Just very comfortable. Everything seemed very clean. We stayed in the Adams room which was quiet, had a very comfortable queen, a hardwood wardrobe, and large bay windows that overlooked Bethlehem. The bathroom has the original pinker than pink fixtures which was originally the bathroom for the girls from the original family. While the fixtures were original the showers were hot. Breakfasts were really tasty and filling. I will caution that if you're a person or family that has to have a TV in their room you should look elsewhere. But wifi worked very well throughout the Inn. Overall a great experience. I'll give the Mulburn Inn a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
1.0 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
11.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Property: The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Address: 2370 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4915
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulburn Inn At Bethlehem NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing