We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B, amazing innkeeper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful B&B, amazing innkeeper”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed here with a few friends, and we had a great time. Mary, the innkeeper, was incredible. She went out of her way to make us feel right at home, made dinner recommendations and reservations for us, baked us delicious cookies, and made a fantastic breakfast.

The Inn itself was beautiful, and had lots of interesting history. The rooms were very charming, and I've never slept in a more comfortable bed in my life. The location is great if you're planning on going skiing (20 min from Bretton Woods).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ehayut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
135
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I agree with comments that Mary makes it a great experience. The new owner (as of June, 2010) of the Mulburn Inn is enthusiastic, friendly, and goes the extra mile to meet the needs of guests. You feel more like you're visiting an old and dear friend than spending a night at a B & B. She even made margaritas one evening. The lodge has beautiful hard wood floors throughout and is tastefully decorated. There's many original fixtures, pictures of the family that originally built the house, an original Edison electric range, etc. Just very comfortable. Everything seemed very clean. We stayed in the Adams room which was quiet, had a very comfortable queen, a hardwood wardrobe, and large bay windows that overlooked Bethlehem. The bathroom has the original pinker than pink fixtures which was originally the bathroom for the girls from the original family. While the fixtures were original the showers were hot. Breakfasts were really tasty and filling. I will caution that if you're a person or family that has to have a TV in their room you should look elsewhere. But wifi worked very well throughout the Inn. Overall a great experience. I'll give the Mulburn Inn a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Mary is the youthful new owner. The dogs and tired look are long gone. She is joyful and enthusiastic. Couple that with the magnificient structure , fun history and dandy rooms and you have a memorable experince..
So often in B&B's u feel like an invader. Not here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillybobMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2010

From the moment you enter the beautifully restored Mulburn Inn, the opulence of a bygone era surrounds you. We stayed in the same room Carey Grant and Barbara Hutton slept in on their honeymoon. There are many antiques and much history throughout this home. The warmth of the fireplace and the comfortable chairs assure a relaxing evening of conversation with Mary, one of the most gracious Innkeepers we have ever met. Her willingness to spend time with us and help us plan our visit to the area made our stay at Mulburn the best part of our vacation. The bright, open dining area allowed us to get acquanted with the other guests while we sampled Mary's delicious cooking. Our bedroom and bathroom were large and comfortable. Innkeeper Mary made staying in this charming house one of the most memorable parts of our vacation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WH501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Mulburn Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Beautifully restored. So much history in this home. Antiques abound. Access to all the living space on the ground floor. Very comfortable. Spotless. Fire in the fireplace. Glassed in room for serving breakfast is so light and airy. Coffee and tea available throughout the day. Our room was large with a comfortable bed. Very fluffy towels. Free parking. Travel brochures available. Great breakfast. Had a wonderful time visiting with all the international guests. Innkeeper Mary a true pleasure- she does it all. Great value for such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Found this gem online and were looking forward to our stay for some weeks, it was beyond our expectation, we loved every minute of 2-day stay.
We loved the area, the house, the history, the room, the cookies, the breakfast, the couch in front of the fireplace. And above all we loved Mary ;-)
Sound to good to be true ? We thought so too.......

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrALF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We stayed in at the Mulburn inn for 2 nights while we were visiting the white mountains. It was a perfect location to use as your base. Our room was lovely, a big high 4 post bed and antique furnishings. The bed was 'very' squeaky!!! Which we told Mary about and she said she was going to have it attended to.
Mary made us a lovely breakfast both mornings, there was tea and coffee always available and she made fantastic muffins every day!
The only down side is no TV in your room however there is one downstairs in the lounge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaisleyBuddy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
1.0 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
120 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
744 reviews
5.1 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
1.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
555 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Property: The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Address: 2370 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4915
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulburn Inn At Bethlehem NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing