We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Mary, the owner, was open and inviting. She greeted us with a big smile and a hearty hello. She showed around the house and gave us all of the pointers for our stay. Too bad I didn't see that there was a hot tub available, or else we would have brought our bating suites, my fault not Mary's.

We were lucky to be the only people staying on Thursday night, February 6, 2014, so the house was nice and quiet.

The driveway was well plowed; they had just received 10 inches of new snow the day before. We had planned to go dog sledding on Friday, February 7, 2014, so this was great for us.

Mary directed us to Rosa Flamingo’s for dinner, three doors down. We had a nice time there and the food was very good. We ate in the bar area downstairs and were given great service by Lisa the bartender.

Mary’s breakfasts were nothing short of amazing! On Friday she made us cheddar biscuits and a baked omelet. The biscuit was incredible! On Saturday, February 8, 2014, she made us baked eggs in a pastry cup and a huge homemade muffin. The Kurig coffee maker was put thru its paces by me.

We are definitely planning to return to the Mulburn Inn and feel like we have made a new friend with the lovely Miss Mary! Thanks for one of the best stays that we have ever had. She couldn’t have been any nicer and more accommodating in our humble opinions.

Room Tip: We stayed in the George Washington room. It had a generous size bathroom with an old style soaking t...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadkingmike62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 193 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

I found out about The Mulburn Inn here on Tripadvisor and decided my husband, son and I would ring in the New Year here - reviews were great, as were the rates. LOVE THIS PLACE!

The house is beautiful and very nicely furnished and maintained. Mary, the innkeeper, is a wonderful host. She is friendly and helpful and makes you feel very much at home. She's available when you need her, but leaves you to explore and enjoy on your own as well. VERY accommodating. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and shown around the entire house.

We stayed in the Jefferson room and our son (college age) stayed in the Madison room. Both were clean, comfortable and inviting. Mary made sure we were adequately warm and had what we needed. The beds were really comfy. We relaxed in the tv room and in the parlor at various times, by the fire. We also were welcomed to use the hot tub on the porch, which was a welcome treat after a day of skiing. It was if were were staying at a friend's house!

Breakfasts were hearty and delicious and coffee, tea and other refreshments were available to us throughout our stay. Mary was very helpful in offering dining recommendations and activities in the area.

We loved this place and most definitely plan to return and enjoy the comforts of the Mulburn Inn. We highly recommend anyone visiting the area to consider staying here - the hospitality and accommodations are great and the rates won't break your wallet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neen813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just stayed at the Mulburn Inn during foliage season 2013. This is an old property that has been beautifully maintained and furnished. There are many lovely sitting rooms and a wonderful porch complete with rocking chairs. The innkeeper, Mary, is a wonderful hostess and made us feel right at home. She provided a great home-made breakfast for each guest and cheerfully accommodated our dietary needs (vegan/gluten free) as well. Mary knows the area well and can guide you to attractions, restaurants, and other things to do. We highly recommend the Mulburn Inn. It is a special place to stay while enjoying the White Mountains.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Madison room. It is a good sized room with a queen bed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here when visiting New England this summer- and fell in love with the house! Mary is a remarkable host- friendly, chatty, full of good local suggestions (took an excellent hike to a waterfall on her suggestion). Her cookies were superb! She is very accommodating and really makes you feel at home. Didn't mind us camping on the porch with champagne and provides board games for relaxation in the evening. Bethlehem itself is quirky and cosmopolitan for New Hampshire- lots of antique shops, a women's artisan shop, a deco movie theatre and good restaurants. We hope to be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 288Maisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Mulburn Inn this week. We loved our stay. It's a wonderful house and Mary is terrific. Good food, good cheer, help with everything we needed.
Mary serves breakfast at 8 AM generally and we enjoyed meeting our fellow guests at the table. The evening baked goods were oh so tasty.

Room Tip: We spent 3 nights in the Pierce and one in the Adams. We had a bit of trouble negotiating the tub/sh...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkbrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Beyond the inn being absolutely a beautiful building with stunning structure and woodwork throughout, beyond the comfortable bed and room, beyond the engaging smile of the innkeeper Mary, there are those chocolate-chip cookies, brownies, muffins, etc. greeting you after a long day on the trail or sight-seeing or shopping.
Mary, the innkeeper, is engaging and pleasant and no request is too odd or unattainable. Her knowledge of local places to visit, eat, and shop is shared with pleasure. She hikes the trails nearby herself so she can give you tips from experience.
Simply a joy to spend time at this inn!!!!

Room Tip: Washington room has a giant tub to soak in following a long day on rarely used muscles!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I loved staying here, and Mary was an excellent innkeeper! Our room was spacious and inviting, with a lovely clawfoot tub to relax in. We were close to everything, and had no lack of fun and interesting things to do. The breakfasts (and treats later in the day!) were superb! The Inn is large and roomy, and while I don't socialize much, I really enjoyed talking with some of the guests, especially a nice couple from Boston.

I must wholeheartedly agree with some of the other reviewers; Mary made the stay there very pleasant, and was incredibly helpful. We can't wait to stay there again very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
1.0 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
125 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
757 reviews
5.1 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
558 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
7.1 mi away
Inn at Sunset Hill
Inn at Sunset Hill
#1 of 4 in Sugar Hill
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Address: 2370 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range: $151 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulburn Inn At Bethlehem NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing