We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mid-Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I loved staying here, and Mary was an excellent innkeeper! Our room was spacious and inviting, with a lovely clawfoot tub to relax in. We were close to everything, and had no lack of fun and interesting things to do. The breakfasts (and treats later in the day!) were superb! The Inn is large and roomy, and while I don't socialize much, I really enjoyed talking with some of the guests, especially a nice couple from Boston.

I must wholeheartedly agree with some of the other reviewers; Mary made the stay there very pleasant, and was incredibly helpful. We can't wait to stay there again very soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
130
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The house is superb, full of original features and Mary is very welcoming. There are several rooms downstairs where guests are free to socialise and coffee, tea and home baked cakes are always available. The breakfasts are wonderful. We had a lovely 3 night stay at the Mulburn Inn and would love to return.

Room Tip: The Jefferson room has a huge bed, windows on 3 walls and famous people such as Marilyn Munroe and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights just this past week. Bethlehem is a great little New England town and Mary at the Mulburn Inn was fabulous - very helpful, warm and welcoming. The Mulburn Inn is a great older house and we'd recommend it to anyone and would love to go back one day!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueHaggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our time at Mulburn Inn was delightful. Mary is a great inn keeper, knowledgeable and interesting. She gave us great hiking tips, and was full of information and stories of the area. She clearly loves her home and her work and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and settled.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had such a great time, we stayed an extra day! Mary is a wonderful host, and a great cook, who caters with great care to requests and special diets. Couldn't be better. And the inn is only about 12 minutes from the famous Polly's Pancake Parlor in Sugar Hill! We will certainly return.

Room Tip: The Jefferson is a lovely room. The Washington is a bit quieter as its not near other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This charming B&B is a great stopover while visiting the White Mountains. A historic house that is maticulously maintained and Mary, the owner is welcoming and eager to share the history of the house with guests without being overbearing. She recommended a great dinner spot and even offered to guide guests on a local hike. The rooms are large, comfortable and well decorated, as are the common areas. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babs5z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
11.3 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
11.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Property: The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Address: 2370 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4915
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulburn Inn At Bethlehem NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing