We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, relaxing and gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Ranked #3 of 8 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful, relaxing and gorgeous”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our time at Mulburn Inn was delightful. Mary is a great inn keeper, knowledgeable and interesting. She gave us great hiking tips, and was full of information and stories of the area. She clearly loves her home and her work and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and settled.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
131
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had such a great time, we stayed an extra day! Mary is a wonderful host, and a great cook, who caters with great care to requests and special diets. Couldn't be better. And the inn is only about 12 minutes from the famous Polly's Pancake Parlor in Sugar Hill! We will certainly return.

Room Tip: The Jefferson is a lovely room. The Washington is a bit quieter as its not near other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This charming B&B is a great stopover while visiting the White Mountains. A historic house that is maticulously maintained and Mary, the owner is welcoming and eager to share the history of the house with guests without being overbearing. She recommended a great dinner spot and even offered to guide guests on a local hike. The rooms are large, comfortable and well decorated, as are the common areas. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babs5z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This summer I made the great decision to stay at the Mulburn Inn while traveling through the area visiting colleges with my son and wife. The Inn is an astonishing respite of Old World Charm. Mary made us feel like we never left home with the North Country Hospitality so reminiscent of this part of the country. And of course the New Hampshire scenery is magnificent. Planning a trip when the leaves change and will always make The Mulburn our spot to stay whenever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wonderful inn in sleepy town of Bethlehem in New Hampshire. It's an old mansion which used to be owned by the Woolworth family. Still retains its old charm. I felt so at home here. Very cozy and comforting. Extremely silent at night and my husband and I were able to sit in the cozy spacious living room and read a book - which rarely ever happens cuz we're both so easily distracted. This place was just peaceful and perfect. Breakfast was excellent. There is also this great vegetarian restaurant down the block called Maya Papaya that served fantastic vegetable wraps..wow...so healthy! Furthermore, the scenery in the White Mountains region was breathtaking. Could get chilly at night!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Mary is a wonderful B&B host and we really enjoyed chatting with her. She greeted us with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, chilled our wine to enjoy on the front porch as we watched the sun set, and recommended restaurants in the area. I miss the wonderful "Root" restaurant on Main Street near the Inn which I visited last year. Hopefully it will reopen next year. Thanks for upgrading our room. We had a lovely breakfast made especially for us and the other guests that night with similar taste (baked oatmeal with fruit). I understand Mary normally makes something heavier for the hungry hikers. We're still in awe of the grandeur of the house, our wonderful room and hospitality of the owner.

Room Tip: The room was really comfortable without earplugs even though we are somewhat light sleepers. Trucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdanadana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
1.0 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Adair Country Inn & Restaurant
11.9 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Bethlehem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem

Property: The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem
Address: 2370 Main St, Bethlehem, NH 03574-4915
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Mulburn Inn at Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulburn Inn At Bethlehem NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing