We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific steak”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #24 of 46 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
nh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“terrific steak”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

bulletproof steak place, with friendly service. never a bad meal here. i like the ribeye best. tbones are huge.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank igolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    12
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The best steakhouse chain!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Service: remarkable, especially when you are the last client who arrive in the restaurant 20 minutes before their closing times!
Steak; perfect. My daughter had ribs: perfect and tasteful also.
I really like this restaurant chain!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank alainl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimondale, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome New Menu!!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I eat out all the time while I am traveling for business. I saw the commercials on TV for the Lobster Mac & Cheese and I really wanted to try it...glad I did. I ordered the Original Steak with wood grilled shrimp and scallops along with a bowl of chowder. I also ordered the Lobster Mac & Cheese as an add-on.

The steak was cooked perfectly, the shrimp was excellent, the scallops were heavenly, and the lobster mac & cheese had huge chunks of lobster with every bite. This meal was absolutely perfect!!! I hadn't been to an Outback on a business trip in a very long time but I will be looking for one one my trips for the next two weeks in other cities. Highly recommend these items on their Limited Time Only menu. The waitress was exceptional also.

Overall a perfect 10/10.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is a steak house for goodness sake but the last time we went to Outback I ordered the marinated steak tips and they were so salty and over marinated that they were all but inedible. Maybe it's just me, my friend ordered them too and said she liked them. My husband ordered a rib eye and said it was grisly and tough. Not a good sign for a restaurant whose specialty is beef.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ToujoursMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Customer is Royalty”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We are frequent visitors to Outback Steakhouse. Their signature steak and baked potato with salad is beyond good. BUT that is not why I chose to write this review.

Last week my wife and I were at the Bedford NH Outback. It was very busy, but things were moving. However, our order was late - but we accepted the server's apologies - she really was sorry. The food was delicious - as we were about to finish, the manager stopped by our table. He also apologized for the late service, and said there would be no charge for the meal. If this is not customer consideration, then nothing is.

We were so appreciative of their thoughtfulness. We of course let a very nice tip for the server, and we decided to buy a $100 Outback gift certificate for a friend.

Thank you to Outback Steakhouse in Bedford, NH

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OutdoorSteveNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing