We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn I've Stayed At”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2007

I stay at enough Hilton family properties to be an Hhonors silver member and can say this is one of the best Hampton Inn properties I've stayed at -- if not the Hilton family altogether.

Late check-in and silver status got me bumped to a nicer room, and....wow. New furnishings. Gas fireplace (disabled...probably since my stay was in August). Spacious seating area and work desk. Flat screen TV.

Convenient access to airport and I-93/NH 101. Would stay again without question.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 564 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2007

What a great place to stay. We were there for two nights. Clean, huge rooms, all the comforts. Aircon a little noisy, but bearable. The value for money was great.

Staff were mostly pleasant. The propertry is well maintained and attractive. On the morning we left the phones were down (lots of rain that night).

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jon-dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2007

I was in Bedford for business. This hotel was close to the conference facilities. I've stayed at several other Hampton Inns prior to this stay. I have always been happy with my experiences. This stay was no different.

The start to my stay was a little bit annoying. Check in was quick, but the key card to my room did not work. I hauled my luggage back down stairs twice before the third key actually worked. The woman at reception was very kind and gave me $15 credit to be used for food at the gift shop as a way to make up for the inconvenience of going up and down the elevator 3 times. I appreciated the kind gesture when she very easily could have just apologized and left it at that.

Once I got into my room it was just as I requested (N/S, king, away from the elevator). There was plenty of room with a decent sized bathroom, king bed (with very soft linens), chair with ottoman and desk area. The desk had sufficient space for me to set up my laptop and various notebooks/papers. The free internet was a big plus, as was the free parking.

As with all the other Hampton Inns, breakfast was included. There were a variety of fruits, cereals, pastries and hot items to choose from. Coffee, tea and juice were also available. The breakfast area was very quite first thing in the morning, but filled quickly, mostly with business travelers. There was ample space for all guests to sit at their own tables or on the sofa to watch the large flat screen TV on the wall of the breakfast area.

I did use the fitness center on site, but found it very small and somewhat cramped, which is not much different than most hotel fitness facilities. There was a strong odor of cleaning agents in the fitness room. I appreciate the fact that the hotel is attempting to clean their facilities, but the strong odor gave me an instant headache. Being attached to the pool area, there was no way to properly ventilate the room.

Overall, my stay at this particular Hampton Inn was a very good one. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful and very kind. The room was spotless and well equipped. Freebies like the internet, parking and breakfast were a plus. The location was superb with a variety of restaurants and a mall nearby. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if I were in the Manchester/Bedford area.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Always_Globetrotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2007

We did a park and fly package at this hotel and it was very affordable. The hotel is beautiful and the room was spacious. We requested a crib and were given a pack n play with two nice new fitted sheets. The breakfast was nice too. The only thing I didn't care for was the shuttle to the hotel was in a minivan. I didn't like having the baby w/ no car seat , I would much prefer a traditional shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank britfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2007

First of all this place is Gorgeous and pretty Clean. The Staff I encountered was always happy and smiling! I stayed for one night to go the palace theatre in Manch. and it was overall a nice relaxing stay! The coffee is great,THe pillows are awesome. THe bathroom was huge although 2 queen beds in the room took up quite a bit of Floor space. O well! i would stop anyone from staying here its a 9 out of a 10 defenitely!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank goodgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2006

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights at this great Hampton Inn. The room was very clean & everything looked brand new. The rates were reasonable for fall in New England. This Hampton Inn has the new heavenly bed & power jet showerhead. Our room also had a refrigerator & microwave. There was fresh coffee & tea all day in the lobby. The continental breakfast was very fresh & there was plenty to eat. You do need a car as there are no restaurants within walking distance. We asked the front desk staff to recommend restaurants & they gave as excellent choices. We ate at Famous Daves BBQ & the Lobster Boat. The other great advantage to staying here is the location--right off the main highway & 5 minutes from the airport. You can not go wrong if you stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2006

This was our 2nd stay at this location. We booked a jacuzzi suite with a fireplace. The room was very spacious complete with a work area and FREE high speed internet. The kitchen was a great feature, fridge, microwave, and sink. We were the area on business and stayed here for a week. Every morning, I grabbed a bagged breakfast to go (Muffin, apple, granola bar & bottled water.) My husband, worked from the room each day and he enjoyed the daily, complimentary breakfast in the lounge area. In the evenings, the hotel provided a "light" supper. Chili, salad & hot rolls...things of that nature, one night it was mac and cheese. Fabulous extra touches, we will always stay here when we are in the Manchester area. Great Value.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manchester Airport, NH
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
3.2 mi away
Manchester Downtown Hotel
Manchester Downtown Hotel
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,378 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford

Address: 8 Hawthorne Dr, Bedford, NH 03110-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know you're some place special when you check into Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester-Bedford - an ideal choice among hotels in Bedford and Manchester, NH. Conveniently located near the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, our welcoming Manchester hotel offers the perfect base to relax and unwind. This modern Bedford hotel is surrounded by a number of towns, including Merrimack, Manchester, Milford, Amherst, Salem and Londonderry, offering easy access to institutions and attractions such as Elliot Hospital, Saint Anselm College, Southern NH University, BAE Systems, JPSA Lazer, Canobie Lake Park and local skiing amenities. Catch the latest movie on the big screen at the IMAX theater and cheer on the Manchester Monarchs or enjoy a concert at Verizon Wireless Arena. Enjoy tax-free shopping at stores, including Merrimack Premium Outlets, Bedford Mall and the Mall of New Hampshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford Hotel Bedford
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester - Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Hotel Manchester
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing