We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Checked in for a weekend away and had a great time. Pool and hot tub were fun and the complimentary breakfast and coffee was FANTASTIC, a really great value!!! I would highly recommend staying here if you are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cristina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing comments about your pleasant stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 550 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have to tell you, my initial experience was not good with this hotel. When I booked the King suite with a fireplace, I booked it based on the suite having a working fireplace to set the ambiance for a romantic evening with my girlfriend. When I called to confirm the reservation, they said they are off for the season. There was no disclaimer on their website to warn me of this. When I went to the hotel, I tried to understand why I wasn't receiving what I paid for, & if I could at least be upgraded to a whirlpool suite instead to compensate. I was told that policy dictated they could not do that.
I was irritated, but the front desk Manager Melody made it right - she said even though she could do nothing about the room, she could send us to the Copper Door restaurant (the #7 of 40 restaurants in Bedford) on them. She did everything in her power to make our night special & succeeded. I felt much better about the situation, & was finally able to relax & enjoy the evening.
The suite was beautiful - immaculately cleaned, wonderful set up, nice TV, big comfy bed, roomy shower with good water pressure & heat. We had a wonderful night.
The indoor pool was room temperature - not exactly heated - but warmer than most pools. The hot tub was nice, & the sauna relaxed us to the bone.
In the morning, the breakfast buffet was ready promptly at 6am, & hosted many delicious options.
I would stay here again, especially with the exemplary customer service by Melody & Kevin. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: All the suites are nice. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience in staying with us! We are very pleased to have turned an unpleasant situation into your pleasant stay with us! We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed in a king suite. What an outstanding room complete with fireplace and small kitchenette. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether for buisness or leisure travel. Accommodations including the fitness room and the complimentary breakfast were outstanding. The building was kept up well and sort of off the beaten path so it was a slower paced relaxing feel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

It was a pleasure to have you with us! We look forward to having your with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spent five nights recently at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Bedford, NH. Front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating, rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Not much around the hotel, i.e. dining options, other than IHOP and a good gastro pub about fifteen minutes walk. Great running trail along the river with easy access from the hotel. Quick access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing you comments with us! It is a pleasure to have you as our guest! Please, feel welcome to see the front desk for our delicious dinning selections in the local area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Besides the room freshener that was WAY overdone, I found everything about this hotel to be a pleasant surprise. From the beds to the breakfasts, it was restful and efficient - two traits that are hard to pair. The caring team members make it all happen. Well done Hampton Inn, well done!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 431waynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We have shared your comments with our staff to improve our room freshener scent. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest! We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable. I got the last room, booked the handicap room. It was a little loud, since it was the main hallway from the pool to the main lobby/elevators. I had no problems with the staff, they were helpful and friendly from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out. They told me about all the places in the area and suggestions for dinner. I was very pleased. :) The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast attendant (I guess that's her title ;) ) was very friendly.

Since it was a handicap room, the floor got a little wet, but that was to be expected. :) Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie6745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My overall rating is based on my overall experience. Let me break it down.

* - One star for Front Desk Staff at 0130 in the morning. I arrived to an empty front desk. Anything could have been stolen. I had to call the hotel to ask the staffer to come to desk. He said he was on the third floor. Again everything wide open.

**** - Four stars for room. Nice, clean, and comfortable.

**-Two Stars - Van driver to Airport. Zero personality and only said "What Airline". Never put on a seat belt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankee-peddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.4 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Bedford
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford

Address: 8 Hawthorne Dr, Bedford, NH 03110-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: $103 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know you're some place special when you check into Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester-Bedford - an ideal choice among hotels in Bedford and Manchester, NH. Conveniently located near the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, our welcoming Manchester hotel offers the perfect base to relax and unwind. This modern Bedford hotel is surrounded by a number of towns, including Merrimack, Manchester, Milford, Amherst, Salem and Londonderry, offering easy access to institutions and attractions such as Elliot Hospital, Saint Anselm College, Southern NH University, BAE Systems, JPSA Lazer, Canobie Lake Park and local skiing amenities. Catch the latest movie on the big screen at the IMAX theater and cheer on the Manchester Monarchs or enjoy a concert at Verizon Wireless Arena. Enjoy tax-free shopping at stores, including Merrimack Premium Outlets, Bedford Mall and the Mall of New Hampshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester - Bedford
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford Hotel Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Hotel Manchester
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing