We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
305 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

The only reason I did not give this hotel five stars is it just seems to be lacking a bit in management, we were there for a wedding with a huge block of rooms booked and the staff just did not seem on top of things, much confusion with goody bags, shuttles, keys, room availability, etc. we stayed an extra night and our room was not made up ( the woman at the front desk did state we would get a credit on our bill). With a little better management/organization this would be a great hotel. Also there really are no restaurants within walking distance so if you don't have a car this could be an issue. Rooms were very comfortable, nice gym and indoor pool area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank redhare54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    150
    56
    33
    19
See reviews for
130
123
33
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in late April ( second visit) as part of 2 day leadership training trip. While we chose the location because of its proximity to our venue, this was an excellent choice to stay - with good, clean rooms and a very decent buffet breakfast. It is very close to the Manchester Mall which is useful as there are plenty of dining options and yet is so quiet and peaceful where it is located 10 min away. Would recommend this to anyone visiting the area for any reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ctchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Highly recommend.Very clean ,staff very helpful ,beds comfortable and complimentary breakfast excellent.Here on a shopping trip and this hotel was excellent.Centrally located for shopping at the Merrimack Outlets and traffic not heavy when travelling back and forth.Easy to get around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have stayed at this location many times. The staff, price and hotel condition are all great. The hotel is relatively new and kept in good condition. I recommend it to any one staying in the area. It is close and conveneint to the airport and they provide free shuttle service any time of the day or night. If the shuttle is not running they provide a cab at no charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Used this hotel for years but the quality and variety of it's breakfast has saddly deteriorated. We ate early 8:00 AM and they were "out of" bananas, yogurt, mixed fruit and their dry cereal selection was poor. We are considering using another property when visiting this area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bob6264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stay at Hampton Inns often and always find them clean and a very good value. Breakfast is fine, although seating at breakfast can be limited. There is a good selection of breakfast items. We were upgraded to a suit upon our arrival which was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tcolrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

My elderly mother and I were visiting friends and she has a walker. No issues - I only stay at Hilton Hotels not only for my Priority Points but also the fact that the quality and price consistently keep me coming back - great job!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Address: 8 Hawthorne Dr, Bedford, NH 03110-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know you're some place special when you check into Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester-Bedford - an ideal choice among hotels in Bedford and Manchester, NH. Conveniently located near the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, our welcoming Manchester hotel offers the perfect base to relax and unwind. This modern Bedford hotel is surrounded by a number of towns, including Merrimack, Manchester, Milford, Amherst, Salem and Londonderry, offering easy access to institutions and attractions such as Elliot Hospital, Saint Anselm College, Southern NH University, BAE Systems, JPSA Lazer, Canobie Lake Park and local skiing amenities. Catch the latest movie on the big screen at the IMAX theater and cheer on the Manchester Monarchs or enjoy a concert at Verizon Wireless Arena. Enjoy tax-free shopping at stores, including Merrimack Premium Outlets, Bedford Mall and the Mall of New Hampshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford Hotel Bedford
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester - Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Hotel Manchester
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing