We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Barre VT
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites in Bedford NH prior to catching a flight out of Manchester airport. Rates were reasonable, staff very friendly and helpful, clean rooms and QUIET. Loved the white noise from the room fan that made for a quiet night's sleep. Every hotel should have this. Less than 10 minutes to airport

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doris R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    153
    57
    33
    19
See reviews for
136
125
34
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windham, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed here with my son when I took him to Disney on Ice. It was super easy to find. The hotel was clean, the pool was great bonus they had a hot tub, the beds are super comfortable, the hotel was quiet and the staff was very nice. Would highly recommend this location to anyone looking to stay in the Manchester/Bedford area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! We are looking forward to having you with us again for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My grandchildren and I were returning from a few days in Maine, so we chose this hotel as a halfway point in returning home. We have stayed in many Hiltons / Hampton Inns, but this was particularly nice. My online request for a room in close proximity to the pool area was honored (thank you!) Our room was the nicest we have ever stayed in. It was quite large, had a mini-kitchen, lots of outlets for charging our many devices, a gas fireplace (WOW!) and large bathroom area - all so nice when traveling with kids. There was an unexpected but very appreciated complimentary manager's dinner, so nice to not have to go out to find dinner after a long drive, and as usual, the buffet breakfast was yummy! We received a warm welcome from staff. It was truly one of the nicest stays I have ever had with my grandchildren. Thank you, thank you, Hampton Inn!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DianeD1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
It was a pleasure having your grandchildren and you with us! We look forward to your next stay with us!! Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is what I consider a typical Hampton. We arrived late after driving for 14 hours and asked the front desk staff for a restaurant recommendation. The ladies directed us to a wonderful little pub just down the street that served late. Our stay was between Christmas and the New Year and a major winter storm was closing in. There was no problem with our leaving a day early - actually they suggested we might to do just that. The property was clean, breakfast was good, and the room was what we asked for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioBuckeye826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your response! It was a pleasure to have you with us! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,MASS
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Love this hotel and staff - absolutely terrific...I have stayed here literally 50 plus nights ...the rooms are outstanding ...and the management here is fantastic. Breakfast is great - and the rooms are extraordinarily clean and comfortable. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familymanBoston_MASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our service and product! It is our pleasure to have you stay with us! We appreciate wonderful comments! We are looking forward to our next opportunity to have you as our guest! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've sampled a few hotels in the area,and this one is the best. A lot of times the staff aren't on the same page, but if you ask what's going on they're eager to please. I have to type 200 characters min. to submit this review. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beastlycold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments! We shared your comments and do use them to better our communication and service! Thank you again for helping us to better serve all our guests! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Clean property. Efficient check in and pretty much stock-standard Hampton Inn. A bit worn and kind of off the beaten path. Close to the airport.

Trouble was AC/heater - terrible grinding noise on and off all night. Horrible night's sleep. At checkout, after hearing the story I got a "sorry" and "they do that when it's cold out". No manager available. I was expecting a little more response. Guess I will have to invoke the "100% Satisfaction Guarantee" they boast of to get some recognition for the bad night - but I would have settled for a simple question of "gee, is there anything we can help you with this morning". Hamptons are so odd... Some great (Exeter, NH for example) and others really ordinary. I will probably pass on this property in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
George, Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be reaching out to attempt to resolve the situation. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
2.3 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Address: 8 Hawthorne Dr, Bedford, NH 03110-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know you're some place special when you check into Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester-Bedford - an ideal choice among hotels in Bedford and Manchester, NH. Conveniently located near the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, our welcoming Manchester hotel offers the perfect base to relax and unwind. This modern Bedford hotel is surrounded by a number of towns, including Merrimack, Manchester, Milford, Amherst, Salem and Londonderry, offering easy access to institutions and attractions such as Elliot Hospital, Saint Anselm College, Southern NH University, BAE Systems, JPSA Lazer, Canobie Lake Park and local skiing amenities. Catch the latest movie on the big screen at the IMAX theater and cheer on the Manchester Monarchs or enjoy a concert at Verizon Wireless Arena. Enjoy tax-free shopping at stores, including Merrimack Premium Outlets, Bedford Mall and the Mall of New Hampshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester - Bedford
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford Hotel Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Hotel Manchester
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing