We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booking Cancelled at check-in reason credit card declined reserved three weeks ago front desk was so rude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Walt Disney World, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Booking Cancelled at check-in reason credit card declined reserved three weeks ago front desk was so rude”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have stayed at many hampton inn hotels but this is the first time this has happened. Three weeks ago, I reserved online a room at the Hampton Inn this location. When we (my wife, 2 children and I) arrived the evening of 9 p.m. to check-in, the young lady at the front desk told me that my reservation was cancelled. She then called another woman to the front desk who rudely refused our reservation saying that the credit card was declined. She said they tried to contact me and left a message at my house line. We were travelling therefore did not receive the message. My question is: How can my online reservation be declined? The reservation was confirmed and guaranteed.
She was rude and threatened to call the police. I asked to speak to the manager and she said he couldn't do anything. I asked to use the business center so that I could look for another hotel and she again refused. She refused to give me the number to Hampton Inn's head office nor even give me her name. (She was not wearing a name tag). It was late in the evening and we were tired from the long drive.
Reluctantly, we went across the street to The Country Inn (with no vacancies) who graciously made many telephone calls to help us look for another hotel. Finally there was one an hour away.
I had a guaranteed and confirmed reservation. Hampton Inn has my account profile in their system. I am trying to understand why the front desk was so rude and unhelpful their customers. I have made complain to Hilton customer service so far no reply.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Srikanthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced a nonstandard situation with your reservation. I have contacted our front office department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures so as to prevent simialr issues for future guests. I do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.

Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester/Bedford NH Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    151
    57
    33
    19
See reviews for
134
123
33
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The service and the facilities were excellent. I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are well kept and the employees were very helpful. I would recommend a high floor in order to get a nice fall view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orthodontics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have worked in the hospitality industry in the past. It's not easy and I have a lot of respect for those who do it well! Now that I am out of the industry and traveling for my new career I REALLY value good service. The employees here were extremely welcoming and most importantly the rooms were clean! Great complimentary breakfast as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I've always seek out the Hilton chains while traveling for work or business. The staff is always friendly and accomodating, the rooms and lobby is updated often and make it feel like a luxury resort and who doesn't love Hampton's happy hour and cookies. They make you forget you're away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites was a great experience. The price was right and the hotel was beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was more then your basic fruit and bagels. I am from New York and travelled with 19 other people. The place accomodated our bus and there were stores close to the hotel to get whatever you needed. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. This hotel was quiet and I slept great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
It is always a pleasure having you all with us! Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had book the wrong arrival date and had to pay double for 2 rooms. I was promised that a manager would contact me to discuss some kind of resolution, which never happened. The hotel, staff and breakfast was value for money. There is no propper dinner oppertunity in the hotel, but several places within 1 mile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NJFenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the should you return to our area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River Junction, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have had to stay in Manchester area before to leave for Business early in the morning and this time I choose Hampton Inn as apposed to the others, it was still close to the airport, very clean, welcoming I will stay again when need.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Address: 8 Hawthorne Dr, Bedford, NH 03110-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know you're some place special when you check into Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester-Bedford - an ideal choice among hotels in Bedford and Manchester, NH. Conveniently located near the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, our welcoming Manchester hotel offers the perfect base to relax and unwind. This modern Bedford hotel is surrounded by a number of towns, including Merrimack, Manchester, Milford, Amherst, Salem and Londonderry, offering easy access to institutions and attractions such as Elliot Hospital, Saint Anselm College, Southern NH University, BAE Systems, JPSA Lazer, Canobie Lake Park and local skiing amenities. Catch the latest movie on the big screen at the IMAX theater and cheer on the Manchester Monarchs or enjoy a concert at Verizon Wireless Arena. Enjoy tax-free shopping at stores, including Merrimack Premium Outlets, Bedford Mall and the Mall of New Hampshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester - Bedford
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford Hotel Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Hotel Manchester
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing