We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
192 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Better than home!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I spent three nights in this beautiful room immediately following the recent snowstorm. The room was comfortable, clean, and beautiful. I have attached a picture of my hiking boots warming in front of the fireplace - - yes, an actual working fireplace! Warm boots and Downton Abbey on TV, it doesn't get any better!

Good lighting, fast internet, abundant electric outlets. SUPER quiet - - NO interior or exterior noise.

The ladies at the front desk were wonderful - - great dinner recommendations (don't miss The Homestead).

Free shuttle to the airport for my early morning flight home capped off a most pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The fireplace suite cost a tiny bit more but just do it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrssimptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We look forward to having you with us during your visits to New Hampshire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    152
    57
    33
    19
See reviews for
136
123
34
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had the kids for the weekend of the big storm. I knew that they would be going stir-crazy if they stayed in my apartment all weekend so I booked a night here. They love to stay in hotels and absolutely love to swim. This hotel seems fairly new and was very clean. The pool was nice and to my kids liking. The price with my AAA discount could not be beat!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to have you with us as our guest during your visit to New Hampshire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had a meeting in Lebanon NH and was looking for a good value in a Hotel room, most of the brand hotels were very pricey $120 and up before taxes the value hotels did have any great reviews. I decided to opt for a 1 hour drive in the morning and stay in Bedford NH, was the right choice the Hampton Inn was under $100 after all taxes, great location plenty of restaurants near by, took the staff up on a dinner recommendation "The Homestead", great job had a working meeting with great food in front of a giant fireplace. The value here can not be overstated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rino89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
320 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Clean & fresh linens, huge bathroom and great value on this place. Bonus outlet & USB charger near the bed, which is perfect if you use a phone & backup ipad alarm. Evening receptions not being held as they are still remodeling, so if you don't have a car, better peruse the takeout menus.

There was no airport shuttle. After waiting 30 minutes in the cold for the taxi the hotel had called, I gave up and got my own. The hotel will reimburse up to $15 for a cab.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and having share your comments with our team, we will work harder to prevent similar conditions moving forward. We know our guests deserve the best in service and accommodations and we regret this was not your impression. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we might show you the quality stay you expect from us should you return to our area in the future as our Managers Reception is being held 5pm-7pm Monday - Thursday. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Comfortable and clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, everything works as it should. I would definitely stay here again. They have freshly remodeled the breakfast dining area (almost done in January 2013). Unexpected perk: They offer a simple dinner on Monday through Thursday evenings (at least in January 2013).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclaugpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here with my wife for one night. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and the hotel had a great staff. There was free parking, breakfast and internet. That's about all I look for in a hotel. I wish every hotel staff was trained by the Hilton Corporation. They seem to have a winning formula.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FasTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed two nights as part of a wedding block of rooms. I appreciated the clean linens and bath, but many other features were disappointing. We opted for a slightly upgraded room to a king suite. The fireplace was a trickle of flame and a blast of gas fumes. The heating system never warmed to the requested "set" temp, and we felt a draft of cold air from behind the headboard all night.
The only electric outlet near the sink wasn't functioning. We were promised a maintenance visit on the first morning, but no one ever came. The coffee pot didn't drip, overflowing from the basket.
At breakfast, the eggs were gone by 9:00, and then we were asked to leave the lounge area at 10:00 for repair work on the floor. The grout mess was still an issue at 11:00 pm when we returned from the wedding. I know it's only a Hampton, so my sights shouldn't be so high, but I would not recommend this hotel. this is the first time I've been compelled to write a review.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank runway6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input as new perspectives help us to better meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Please accept our apologies for the issues with your room's temperature control as well as electrical outlets and the inconvenience of floor repairs in the breakfast area. Having shared your comments with our facilities team, the necessary maintenance is being performed and we regret any issues these items caused you. We strive to provide our guests with the highest quality service and accommodations and we will use your experience as we work to achieve this goal. We hope you will consider staying with us again and experiencing the quality surroundings and amenities you deserve, should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,

Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester/Bedford, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.3 mi away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
274 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Address: 8 Hawthorne Dr, Bedford, NH 03110-6912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know you're some place special when you check into Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester-Bedford - an ideal choice among hotels in Bedford and Manchester, NH. Conveniently located near the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, our welcoming Manchester hotel offers the perfect base to relax and unwind. This modern Bedford hotel is surrounded by a number of towns, including Merrimack, Manchester, Milford, Amherst, Salem and Londonderry, offering easy access to institutions and attractions such as Elliot Hospital, Saint Anselm College, Southern NH University, BAE Systems, JPSA Lazer, Canobie Lake Park and local skiing amenities. Catch the latest movie on the big screen at the IMAX theater and cheer on the Manchester Monarchs or enjoy a concert at Verizon Wireless Arena. Enjoy tax-free shopping at stores, including Merrimack Premium Outlets, Bedford Mall and the Mall of New Hampshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester - Bedford
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford Hotel Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Hotel Manchester
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing