We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It and Will Be Back On Our Bikes!”
Review of Teknique

Teknique
Reserve with OpenTable
Teknique is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loved It and Will Be Back On Our Bikes!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Having originated from Toronto where high end restaurants are the norm, and then moved to Vermont where our choices can be limited, our dinner at Teknique felt like I was back at home in Toronto as soon as we walkedin. Atmosphere, music, menu and wine list tied together seamlessly. The Oyster appetizer paired with the Hendricks martini was simply divine. Followed by the Duck 2 Ways was the logical path for me while my husband chose the Bone In Rib Eye. I have to admit, at points I was more enamored with the risotto then the duck, it was still very nice. Finished our dinner with prosecco and the triple creme brulee and two spoons. Our favorite was the citrus based brulee and we both wished they offered it by itself on the menu. We will most definitely be back with visiting guests from the big Smoke and were even more happy that our Harley Davidson attire had absolutely no influence on the excellent service by Erin our server and the entire Teknique team. Job well done .........

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 53VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    52
    17
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Casual Elegance”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A special place to enjoy exceptional food. Excellent service and attention to detail. The chef/owner provides a menus that is both pleasing to the eye and palate. Wonderful choice for a special occasion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We had eaten here a couple times before and had a good experience in terms of food and service. We talked up the restaurant to our friends, but sadly our experience was not great. The service started out fine and we received our drinks and first course in a reasonable amount of time. The smoked salmon appetizer and the Brussels sprout salad were well prepared and unique. We had a 6:30 reservation, had appetizers and drinks at 7, but our dinners were not served until 8:30. We were having a wonderful time visiting with our friends, but there came a time when we all realized we were starving and where the heck was the food?! The server was doing the cruise-by-without-making-eye contact and we politely (and stupidly) just kept waiting. The pork shank, chicken, and short ribs were good, not great. The steak that was requested medium rare was not even pink. They replaced the steak, but it was awkward and made the rest of us feel uncomfortable. And, our friend said the quality and taste were disappointing. On the way out the hostess asked us about our experience and when I asked if the kitchen was having issues with preparing the food in a timely way and she didn't answer the question or apologize. The server didn't acknowledge the wait either. I might go back for lunch or on a weeknight when they're less busy, but never on a Saturday night. We were embarrassed that our friends spent a considerable amount on a mediocre experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank pattiann1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu and Great Food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

While visiting the Manchester area, I enjoyed a wonderful dinner with friends at Teknique. There were so many interesting choices on the menu, so I'm looking forward to my next visit. This time I opted for an appetizer of 'Tuna Two Ways" and the Seafood Lasagna entree. Both were excellent. They also offer an attractive wine list.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimD_NinaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Absolutly fabulous.
The flavors are perfectly balanced. We had the calamari, flatbread, and escargot. I wasn't interested in escargot until I had it in Paris, France.... However, They did it justice here. We will definatly go again and tell our friends of course.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Killernuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teknique also viewed

 

Been to Teknique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing