We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't intend to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bedford Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I don't intend to go back!”
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I had heard about Bedford Village Inn and wanted to try it out. I love dining out so I thought I could give it a try. It is a very nice cosy place to dine . BUT; the place is very, very pricey. The appetizers are very tiny, you can't feed an infant on the counteable pieces of appetizers they give you ! The portions are too small for the price! To make matters worse they feed you with a lot of breads as starters, this way you will be full by the time the main entree arrives. The scallops tasted of vanilla!
This is a place that I will not go back.
I do not have anything against Bedford Village Inn but they need to improve on their food.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scyprian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    44
    22
    12
    19
See reviews for
65
137
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
milford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

In all honesty, I hadn't read the cancellation policy and if you make your reservation within 10 days of staying at the inn and need to cancel for any reason whatsoever, you will be billed for one full night stay. Ok, i decided to take my child instead of the intended individual and turns out because of my triple a card, which you must show in person, it was cheaper for me to stay there, then to have the one night cancelled. Suite was dingy, carpet needs to be replaced and wall paper was very dated. For more than $300 a night, I expected much more. Will definitely eat at the restaurant again however I will never spend another night there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enfin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winter springs,fl
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We recently attended a wedding at the Bedford Village Inn. The rooms were absolutely beautiful.The wedding in the gardens was in the most exquisite setting for an outdoor wedding. Food at the wedding was excellent although a steak knife should have been provided. When I checked out I realized I had left a valuable article at the inn. After multiple phone calls with no response as to whether or not it had been found, I decided to drive there. I spoke to the housekeeping supervisor who stated it was not found and would have been taken to lost and found immediately. He did apologize for their lack of response but insisted that the item could not have been left there. Lo and behold the folllowing day(4 days after checkout), I received a call saying the item had been found. No apology for the delay and lack of response and no one would say where it was. This in addition to other little things,make me say beautiful place but don't expect great service or a staff that lives up to the site.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cordy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We dined at The Bedford Village Inn for a holiday with family and friends. First off, the restrooms were dirty and that was an immediate turn off. During dinner, a female in our party asked the watier to taste the wine, & he blatently disregarded the request and gave it to the gentleman to taste. Shocking! The waiter also kept looking around at all the other tables while he was trying to service ours, when his focus should have been on our table instead. It's as if we were a bother, which lead to an extremely uncomfortable experience. When we asked him questions about the items on the menu, he just shook his head up and down and side to side, not really answering propely, and not giving us alternatives to some of the dishes we had questions on. Just a very strange environment, and just horrible service all around. The next day, we called/emailed management and the owner. The manager took 5 days to return my call, and after three calls in to the owner, we haven't even received an acknowledgement to date. How can a place which boasts of prestige and great customer service behave in this dispicable manner? By displaying this indifferent behavior, they are saying that they could care less about the customer, who keeps places like these going. Don't waste your time, money or energy here. Two thumbs down. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LiveWellUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, NY
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

I was hoping for something great...but the Country Inn in Bedford was alot better for the value of your money. The AC didn't work and it was muggy and smelled like there was mold growing on the walls. Very quaint and country, with creaky floors if thats what you like. The only reason we stayed the night was for a wedding, Stayed at a better place the two nights prior.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PECCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We were very impressed with the Bedford Village Inn. We booked the "give us credit" package and we got alot for our money. Upon request, we were able to check in about an hour early. We were there on a monday night, so there were no functions booked at the time of our stay.

The Inn itself is extremely charming. The gardens are absolutely beautiful. Our room was wonderful. It included a large sitting area, flat screen tv, king size bed, jacuzzi tub and charming decor.

We had wine and cheese in the Milk Room before dinner. There was a selection of different cheeses, fruits and nuts and red and white wine. We really enjoyed this. Continental breakfast is also in the Milk Room and consists of pastries, fruit, juice, yogurt, coffee, tea and granola.

We had dinner at the restaurant - we were really looking forward to it because we had heard such great things about it. Our package included a $50 dollar gift certificate to use at any of the restaurants on site. The bread was deliscious. The crab cakes- wonderful. Our main courses we did not enjoy as much. My husband had the gnocci (which I tasted) and we both agreed that it was very bland. I had the lobster. The lobster itself was good but I overlooked on the menu that it was in a sauce with "pork bellies" - I didnt like that too much- but it was my own fault cause I didnt read the menu carefully.

Fresh baked cookies were delivered to our room at turn down service- yum! Overall we really enjoyed our experience. I would say the only things we werent crazy about were: 1. The entrees at the main restaurant 2. Not much to do in Bedford. (we were there visiting relatives)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbb220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

My wife and I had a reservation for 4 nights, then unfortunately had to cancel due to unforeseen personal reasons. The Bedford Inn told us we were responsible for payment of first and last night....so we had friends in the area whom we thought we'd give the room to since we paid for it. Even though the Inn was NOT full that week, they would NOT allow us to combine the nights into 2 consecutive nights...they told us only the 1st and last night...what?!. We travel all over the world, and have never had an Inn or hotel so unaccommodating and unreasonable, esp when they are NOT sold out.
So beware, they'll take your money, but you should hope you don't need to cancel for any reason!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoosooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
17.0 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Village Inn

Property: Bedford Village Inn
Address: 2 Olde Bedford Way, Bedford, NH 03110-5957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bedford Village Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Four Diamond New Hampshire Lodging Experience Nestled in the green hills of New England, our Luxury Inn and Boutique Grand Hotel in Bedford, New Hampshire. The Bedford Village Inn was once the site of a working farm built in 1810. Through a multi-million-dollar restoration, the original residence became the home of our nationally acclaimed AAA Four Diamond restaurant. Our 4-Building resort offers a variety of services and amenities to accommodate every aspect of your tranquil retreat at the Bedford Village Inn. In addition to the level of service and luxury amenities we have provided for many years; the Inn and Grand Hotel will offer additional amenities including a heated, year-round, salt water pool, unlimited fiber optic internet access, fitness room with cutting edge equipment, 24-Hour business center, Molton Brown bath amenities, luxury transportation services and complimentary continental breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bedford Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Village Hotel Bedford
Village Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing