We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bedford Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We got a room for two nights including Thanksgiving day. Huge suite and well priced. Comfortable. We had Thanksgiving dinner there, and it was a bit of a madhouse, but the food was good. Serivce a little uneven but the busiest day of the year for them. Only issue was tiny print on the special drinks menu rendered a shocking $26 per glass for what I thought was an ordinary chardonnay, when ordered by friends, as the price was at the bottom in small letters. The rest of the special drinks were not so high.

We have been there before and find it a really nice peaceful place to go, and usually the food is a hit, plus Corks is a fun little pub.

We will definitely go back,maybe not at a major holiday.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny, though minor maintenance issues (handle on slider missing). Even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    42
    22
    12
    19
See reviews for
60
137
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We made a reservation at Corks for New Years Eve. On a busy night that inevitably holds some chaos and mix ups, management went out of their way to make our visit a fantastic one. We were truly amazed by the wonderful service, and our food was excellent. We were very impressed with our treatment, and look forward to our next visit. If you're interested in finding an establishment with fine dining and a friendly, attentive staff (which usually does not go hand in hand!) the Bedford Village Inn is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Newenglandcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We thought going to the Bedford Village Inn on Christmas Eve for lunch would be a family treat. We were so disappointed. First of all, a nice restaurant never serves your salad and your meal at the same time. By the time I got to my meal, the salad was cold. When the man brought my food before my salad, I said "But I ordered a salad?" His response was "Yes, it's right here and handed both to me." I was shocked. While my food was good my husband was not thrilled with his food. My brother also ate there (at my recommendation) a few months ago for Saint Anselm's parent weekend and thought this food (he had curried lobster) was awful. We won't be back again. We thought this would be a yearly tradition for us but next year we'll try the Chop House in Manchester. I hear that is excellent and most importantly, the service is good!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Dinner and first trip date, the server stayed and talked and talked the whole time.
Good food lousy server, he was just plain to much talk.
We would go back but not if this guy was the server. The place is nice, the food is good, The wait staff could use some lessons of being more sophisticated. We started asking the server to get us items to leave us a lone.
He started to ignore us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My experience at the Bedford Village Inn was simply wonderful. I was greeted cheerfully and checked in with such a warm welcome and efficient handling of my sign-in. My room was perfect, not only for me, but for my visiting guests as a place we could visit. I dined at the restaurant by a warm fire with a wonderful waiter and superb dinner. The service, presentation of food, and preparation of the food was absolutely top-notch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were married at the BVI on November 9th, 2012. The planning process was great. Everyone always tells you that you'll barely eat at your own wedding but after our tasting I was determined to make time to eat the night of - it was worth it! The service, food and venue appearance on the day of was more than I could have hoped for. We received many compliments on the venue. Great job!

Room Tip: If you are staying for a wedding and don't plan on attending the "after party", reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shae2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed in one of the suites and the room was straight out of nostalgia with all the modern amenities. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom gorgeous and the homemade cookies in our bedroom... priceless.
We would definitely love to come and stay again, the wine room was very nice and the food amazing.

Room Tip: For a family or a few couples, the suites are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurieacote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
3.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#4 of 16 in Manchester
1,265 reviews
17.0 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#2 of 8 in Concord
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Village Inn

Property: Bedford Village Inn
Address: 2 Olde Bedford Way, Bedford, NH 03110-5957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bedford Village Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Four Diamond New Hampshire Lodging Experience Nestled in the green hills of New England, our Luxury Inn and Boutique Grand Hotel in Bedford, New Hampshire. The Bedford Village Inn was once the site of a working farm built in 1810. Through a multi-million-dollar restoration, the original residence became the home of our nationally acclaimed AAA Four Diamond restaurant. Our 4-Building resort offers a variety of services and amenities to accommodate every aspect of your tranquil retreat at the Bedford Village Inn. In addition to the level of service and luxury amenities we have provided for many years; the Inn and Grand Hotel will offer additional amenities including a heated, year-round, salt water pool, unlimited fiber optic internet access, fitness room with cutting edge equipment, 24-Hour business center, Molton Brown bath amenities, luxury transportation services and complimentary continental breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Bedford Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Village Hotel Bedford
Village Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing