We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Attitash Mountain Village
Nearby Hotels
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$239
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villager Motel(Bartlett)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
$62
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bartlett Inn(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Motel(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New England Inn(Intervale)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
160
167
50
34
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
167
50
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedfull kitchenindoor poolblueberry villagegas fireplacenorth conwaythrough rcisaco riverfirst floorstanton houseattitash mountainnew hampshirewasher and dryerstudio unitwhite mountainsno elevatorpull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 442 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

If it's snowing you need an all wheel drive or 4x4, we had a great time, pool, out door hot tub sauna. Kids loved it! We stayed at a new building on blue berry hill, very steep for a car or mini van. If snowing it won't get up there. Rooms at Washington building were beautiful and new. Murphy bed worked well. Better than pull out couch! Little restaurant at main building check in ,was very good, bar had all you needed, especially being across from base mountain ski building.
Beautiful views, awesome mountain for family and kids. We all had fun! Only complaint was that it snowed a lot and it was very icy, my friend's wife slipped and hit the back of her head on the thick ice in front of our room day 1 and 2 after storm. She recovered but had a lot of pain for about a week. Need to salt a lot more once storms are over!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopal_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I went for a ski week and the timing was great! It snowed at least 3 days while we were there. The unit location was convenient since we were on the mountain side. Be sure you have either four-wheel or all wheel drive in the winter to get up Cow Hill Road during the winter. Unit was clean and very roomy. We had a single bedroom but the unit could sleep 8 easily. Unit had a full kitchen, washer and dryer and two full bathrooms. Close to other ski mountains as well (Wild Cat, Loon, and Bretton Woods) look for specials for skiing during the week. Great cross country and snow shoe trails. I would return again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The location of our one bedroom suite or efficiency apartment was fantastic - the kids and I could walk out our front door, under the street (yes under) and be at the mountain in 5-10 minutes. They also had great onsite restaurant and pool - again a few minutes walk from our room. The downside; this room needed a desperate makeover. Everything from the rug to the furniture to the linens - everything was terribly outdated. Also, the fold-out bed was very stereotypical, meaning it was horrible - you could 'feel the springs' and when you put your head down it was slightly lower than your body, even with a pillow. I think the building we were staying in was all condo's but ours was really small, almost like someone broke up a whole condo into two or even three units. Finally, the heating system drove us nuts, it was super loud and all night it went on and off.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor and share your overall experience while staying at Attitash Mountain Village. It’s our goal to ensure you and your family arrive with enthusiasm and return home with fond memories. I am concerned to hear that your accommodations did not fully meet your expectations.

Our Front Desk team would have been more than happy to make adjustments to your accommodations to ensure a more memorable experience. Attitash Mountain Village contains over 350 units, ranging from traditional hotel accommodations to deluxe suites, studios and trail-side townhouses; many of which are individually owned by vacation property owners. All individually owned accommodations in the reservation program are routinely monitored and inspected to ensure they meet the Resort’s quality of stay standards to be included in the program.

Regarding the heating system, this has been an extraordinarily cold winter with sub-zero temperatures well below normal. Since the heating units are thermostat controlled, the heating systems would turn on more frequently to ensure consistent heat temperatures in the room.
For the most part, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay at the resort and the area; we sincerely hope you will continue to stay with us again when visiting the greater Mount Washington Valley region in the future. If you do, please contact Susan Dionne, our Hospitality Manger, so she can make sure the accommodations, as well as the amenities in your unit meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Hotel complex has both positives and negatives. The building are a little older and have that musty smell, but what do you expect from a condo type rental in the winter. Great setup if you have a lot of kids with you and need beds for all. It's located close to North Conway but far enough away to avoid traffic as well.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank g_whitloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Please deduct one star from each rating for a more accurate account (I wish I could give 0 stars for service, cleanliness, etc) This RCI resort is the worst we have stayed in (6 weeks per year x 30 years...). Our units were not vacuumed and in winter that means sand, dirt, leaves and hair all over the carpets. Horrible draft from the sliding glass door made sitting in the living room tough despite the gas fireplace heating constantly. Kitchen was not cleaned and dishes in the cabinet were dirty. THIS IS A TRUE STORY: my 3 yr old twins were swimming around in the jacuzzi tub on the second floor. Fascinated by the heat lamp light, we turned it on for 10 min. THE BULB EXPLODED all over the bathroom. By the grace of God not one shard landed in the tub with the kids. We cleaned up as best we could and called maintenance who confirmed that he would be reporting this to management. The package of the replacement bulb says that this kind of bulb can explode so use a wire mesh over it to prevent glass from flying. No wire mesh anywhere, even over the downstairs heat lamp bulb. I waited 24 hours. No call from management to make sure we were okay and ask what they can do. When I called to report my disgust for this absence of customer service (not to mention basic human decency) I was told by the manager Jonathan that all he could do was apologize. He said he would have called had he known there were children involved, as if that was the only issue. How outrageous. NO CONCERN FOR YOUR SAFETY OR YOUR EXPERIENCE. NO SENSE OF RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR RESORT.

Room Tip: 2BR units are first floor studio apartment and then a lockoff passageway to 2nd and 3rd floor 1BR unit. Only one shuttle stop that is far from most buildings.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BaseballRules13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post and share your overall experience while staying at Attitash Mountain Village. First and foremost our concern is for the safety and well-being of our guests, seconded by the quality of stay. I am greatly concerned to hear that you felt there was a lack of compassion and concern for your situation. I can assure you that the situation has been addressed with the staff member.

In regards to your accommodations not fully meeting your expectations, please know this is not the norm for Attitash Mountain Village. We are an awarded resort committed to ensuring our guests’ experiences are reflected in the resorts high standard of quality, and overall commitment to exceeding guest expectations. Attitash Mountain Village contains over 350 accommodations, ranging from traditional hotel rooms to deluxe suites and trail-side townhouses. If the Front Desk would have been notified of the concern with the quality of the accommodations upon arrival, I can assure you they would have been more than willing to address your situation and ensure your expectations were met.

We sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting the greater Mount Washington Valley region in the future. If you do, please contact Susan Dionne, our Hospitality Manger, so she can make sure the accommodations, as well as the amenities in your unit meet and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews