We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, otherwise terrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Attitash Mountain Village
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, otherwise terrible.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Let's start with the positive - it's right across the street from Attitash. That's it.

Facilities are old, dated, and in various states of disrepair. Let's start with the rooms. I stayed in two different rooms, the first in building 10, the second in Parker House. The room in building 10 had an old couch, a very uncomfortable bed (hard), threadbare towels and an inefficient heating system that made the room either boiling hot or freezing. Parker house was just as bad. Old decor (wallpaper), worn carpet and linens, a poorly stocked kitchen and the same towels I found in building 10. WiFi? Non-existent. The entire property shares a connection over just a few WiFi servers - they don't even have one in each building.

The indoor gym is well equipped, but 2 pieces were out of order and in need of repair. There is no ventilation, it is humid, musty, and you can find mildew if you look. The small indoor spa in the same building was cloudy, which means I won't go in it. I don't like to participate in human science experiments.

In the main building, where you check in, is the indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. The room the pool is in is almost intolerable due to the extremely high levels of chlorine. I understand with all of the children that use the pool that they have to keep the chemical levels high, but this was out of control - we couldn't stay for any length of time. My nieces swam for a time and came out of the pool with bloodshot and stinging eyes.

Also in this building is Matty B's - the only "restaurant" on the property. To say that Matty B's is terrible doesn't even scratch the surface. Don't get me wrong, it's great for a beer after hitting the slopes, but do not eat here. Wings are soggy and gross, pizzas greasy and gross, and the burgers, well, those were just gross too. The beer however was cold and they have local brews on tap.

The employees at AMV leave a bit to be desired. We arrived early, around 2pm, which is about 2 hours before check in. I asked the woman at the desk, considering that we were traveling with small children, if she could check us in. She told me "the room isn't ready yet. we have 300 rooms and we cannot garantee an early check-in." Fair enough. So, we took a ride by Parker house to see if they were at least cleaning the place. To my surprise, the room was already clean! The man seated in the truck out front, an AMV employee, told me they cleaning crew had finished a couple of hours ago and that he had inspected the room an hour ago. So, back I go to the front desk, where I'm met with the same response from the same woman - plus an attitude for asking to check in again. I waited 20 minutes, and then went back when a new agent was on duty - he immediately gave me the keys. Enough said.

After our stay I filled out the survey in much the same way I'm writing this review. I received an email from the "Assistant to the Chief Operating Officer" telling me how dedicated they are to their facilities and service level. She said someone would follow up with me in a few days. 10 days later... NO FOLLOW UP! Am I shocked? Nope. And it tells me all I need to know about their commitment to improving. Save your money, there are much more cost effective and modern properties in the Mt. Washington Valley.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    152
    46
    30
    28
See reviews for
199
111
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is our second visit to Attitash. The location as mentioned in my last review is wonderful. This time we stayed at Straton House compared to Blueberry village last time. It was extremely outdated. The gas stove, appliances were so old. Definitely needs a remodel. Blueberry village on the other hand is very modern and very nice. Please do not stay in Straton House. It is also far from the hospitality building and ski area. We had to drive to all the amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bebo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us at Attitash Mountain Village did not meet your expectations, nor live up to the level of expectation you had experienced while staying with us back in December. Did you express your concerns to our guest services and front desk staff after entering your accommodations? For it is our commitment to ensure your stay with us at Attitash Mountain Village is just as memorable as your visit to the region. For our awarded front desk and guest services agents would have taken every measure possible to address and resolve your concerns.

Please be assured that your comments are currently under review with our management team to address the issues you have shared regarding your experience while staying with us. Please do not hesitate to contact Attitash Mountain Village’s Hospitality Manager directly at 603.374.6500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My fiance and I went to the Attitash Village for a business trip. The entire Attitash resort felt like a Christmas village (which was perfect because we stayed here the week before Christmas). It was cozy and comfortable with an amazing staff. They were very nice and very helpful in explaining things going on around us and inside the resort itself. We walked into the room (very private, I might add) and our breath was taken away. The tall ceilings, fire place, large Jacuzzi tub, private balcony (with a beautiful mountain view), amazing bed and comfortable bathroom were just everything you could ask for. The towels were just amazing (that's a big factor for me, when I want to get into a Jacuzzi I need the whole 9!), and the soaps even smelled good! The room was just simply amazing all in all. We felt so comfortable there and were so relaxed. There was SO MUCH to do there with the arcade, ice rink, movies to rent and more that we didn't even have time to do it all. The ONLY bad thing about the resort was Matty B's restaurant in the Inn itself. We ordered food 3 times during our stay and EVERY time we ordered something from them the order would be messed up. The food wasn't very good and not only that but they just didn't listen to our order. Other than that an amazing stay, but we will be ordering food from somewhere else for our convenience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week. The staff is very friendly, there are plenty of activities in the area, and they have taken care of most of things that one uses on vacations. It rained one day and we couldn't ski but the activities desk had snow shoes and it was a great family adventure. We loved it so much we did it everyday. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Terrific hotel ! Bought a timeshare after the first day ! Lifers for sure :) gorgeous views ,plenty of activities ,along with beautiful timeshare buildings ! Would recommend to anyone ! Staff is terrific also ! Actually made a few great friends out of a few employees ! A+++ in my book

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Caseylauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Eustache, QC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great place for a vacation. Staff are overly helpful and place is so well maintained. Shopping is 20 minutes away and skiing across the road. Large resort and very quiet place to vacation. We have been coming here for 23 years in a row and would never trade this week.

Room Tip: Bldg. 7 has a hot tub and gym downstairs and so you never have to leave the building. Also, a games...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have always love Attitash Mountain Village and would love to buy a unit there if they accepted dogs but since they don't, I will continue to enjoy my visits anyway! I love the fact the ski slope is right across the street and you can actually sit in Mattie B's and watch the skiing. During the summer, you can utilize the outdoor pool, horseback ride etc. I love visiting North Conway center and the outlet stores. I do not visit on a timeshare so not sure how it compares to other time shares but it is a great, clean place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want air conditioning in the summer, you need to request it as not all units have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
3.1 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
4.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.4 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
3.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Property: Attitash Mountain Village
Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Family Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett
Attitash Mountain Village White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing