We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious unit, conveniently located for tourist sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Attitash Mountain Village
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the resort in October of this year, our first visit. This was a time share exchange. We stayed in a one bedroom in the Pierce building, across the highway from the main office and the majority of the resort. There were 7 units in our building. These units, we were told, were the newer units. Our building was two stories; we were in a corner apartment. The downstairs was very spacious, with a full kitchen, full bath, fireplace, balcony and a Murphy bed. The upstairs had a king size bed, full bath, mini bar and sink, fireplace and sofa. The Jacuzzi tub was exposed to the sleeping area. The apartment was very, very spacious. Our friends were unable to travel with us at the last minute so we had both floors to ourselves. We were there for the leaf peeping season; the colors were changing and it was beautiful all around our apartment. Housekeeping services are not provided and you take out your trash. We did not utilize the pool, gym or any other of the resort amenities to comment on. We did go on the hiking trail by the river behind the resort which was very pretty for the season. Mattie B's, their on site restaurant had very good salads and pizza. We were close to Mt. Washington, which was a very interesting place to visit and fortunately, we had the perfect day to drive up. We used the van tour to go up as we did not want to drive the dangerous road. North Conway was also close by for discount mall shopping, entertainment. October is the end of the season there, before the winter skiing crowds come. Because of that, many of the restaurants nearby were closed and we would have to drive several miles to find one open. Even then, the lines were very long at the open restaurants. There was an annual "Return of the Pumpkin People" event with many places of business putting up fall scenes of people, animals or objects using pumpkins. These scenes were in Bartlett, Jackson and North Conway. The displays were very entertaining; we were provided with a map to find them. We were also within a days drive to Cabot (Cabot Cheese Factory tour), Montpelier (maple sugar houses) and Waterbury (Ben & Jerry's Factory Tour), Vermont. Travelers need to be aware there are no elevators to the upper levels. It would have been difficult for an elderly couple to access our unit from the parking lot with suitcases, groceries, etc. as there was a walk down a hill or the wooden boardwalk/stairs to get to the unit, then walk down four stairs inside the common area to the apartment, then upstairs to the bedroom. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the resort. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mah813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Attitash Mountain Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 407 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Love the bath tub with jets and the kitchenette with dishes. I didn't like that the restaurant was closed, the room would not get warm, the dishwasher didn't run properly, there were not extra pillows and the groundskeepers seemed to always park their trash in the doorway or on walkways. One of the custodians sat in the doorway texting while I tried to pass by and didn't move. The equipment is not stocked and while there are labels for ping pong and shuffle board- there is no equipment. I have been back six or seven straight years and things are only getting worse, not better!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McLuc4039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Wow haven't been here at my timeshare in 13 years and guess what nothing changed. Not the wallpaper, the bedcovers, curtains carpet???? Exactly what are my maintenance dues paying for? The beds are horrible, the decor is 1985. The wallpaper peeling off the walls in the bathroom. Not impressed....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kempka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

we were here on an RCI time share The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. Joyce, Lucas at the front desk were very helpful

and dave the maintaince Manager was very friendly and helpful.

we forgot an extension cord and lucas made it hapen he had one brought to our condo.

I mentioned to the front desk that my mattress was to firm and uncomfortable later that day the maintaince Manager Dave Brought a new memory foam pattress topper to our room for the bed had a great night sleep.

the rooms were very clean and well appointed the only down fall was the seating in the living room area was very uncomfortable it was hard to sit for 2 hrs and watch a movie

other than that I would stay here again maybe they will put more comfortable chairs in here.

see you all in the spring of 2014 and again a big thanks to joyce dave and lucas for making our stay enjoyable

Room Tip: avoid studios and try to get an upper level
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We travelled to New Hampshire October 13th for a week to enjoy the fall colors in the mountains. Although we missed the colors in parts of the mountain we got to see great colors in and around Bartlett.

We stayed at the Attitash Moutain Resort and altough the resort is a bit dated our Junior suite was extemely large and very clean. For only being a Junior Suite we were pleasantly surprised to have a full kitchen with large appliances. The staff were very freindly and we had pretty good pub food at the restaurant/pub on site.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We own a timeshare here. Rooms are okay but not very clean. The location is awesome and very close to everything. The grounds of the resort are nice they have a fitness trail. The Saco river runs behind the resort too. Great for a morning walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djmassey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in an RCI studio and were very pleased with its size and furnishings. We had originally inquired about the ability to upgrade to a one bedroom as we have had some poor "studio" experiences before, but after seeing the unit decided this was not necessary. The unit had a two burner stove top and and combo convection/microwave oven so was sufficient for breakfasts and the simple dinners we planned on cooking. The pots and pans were heavy duty and easy to clean. The unit had a murphy bed which had also been concerning but it was very comfortable. The location is great with easy access to the Washington Valley attractions. We enjoyed driving our car up Mt. Washington (not for the faint hearted") and the local visits to Diana's baths and the Cathedral Cliffs. There are many hiking trails of all levels of difficulty in the area. Be sure to drive the Kangamagus Hwy and stop at the Albany covered bridge site among others.

Room Tip: Try to get a room back from the highway and up the hill.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
6.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.1 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#2 of 12 in Bartlett
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
5.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
504 reviews
15.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Family Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: $106 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett
Attitash Mountain Village White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing