We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Attitash Mountain Village
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We exchanged our RCI to stay at the Attitash Mountain Village. We were fortunate to have a one bedroom full kitchen with washer and dryer. We had breakfasts in before we ventured out to do our sightseeing. The location was wonderful. It was centrally located between all of the parks, etc. that we wanted to see. We are more interested in the water falls, etc. and thought we had seen everything until Lisa at the front desk starting to talking to us. She suggested a few driving routes with great views that we hadn't taken. She was a pleasure to talk to. We only ate one meal there and that was lunch. We chose the fish tacos and there was plenty. My husband and I aren't big eaters and could have shared it since it was lunch and not dinner. We didn't use the pool but did use an adequate fitness room and the steam room. That was very relaxing. It was a very quiet place and we would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 414 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

During our last stay here last summer we were dissatisfied. After talking to the management about this, they have offered us to come and stay at the property and give it another chance to prove that they have great accommodations. They have been most accommodating and we are pleased that they were concerned about our complaints. So we are headed there this weekend, and very excited about this opportunity to see the facility in a new light. As I mentioned in my last review, the resort itself is great for surroundings and atmosphere and things to do. We loved the pool area in particular. So apart from the unit we had, which we were advised has since been taken out of their inventory per the property manager, we were happy. I will write another review after our upcoming visit and let you know what we think!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Shar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

it's important to know that there are at least two different kinds of units, silver and gold. I've never stayed in the silver units but it sounds like all the complaints that I see are regarding those silver units. The gold suites are wonderful! Every year we cash in all of our RCI Points for the week that we own in exchange for a week in June. We do this because it allows us to have double the space! We get two 3 floor units that sleep a total of 20 people. We invite our whole family and some friends and everyone has a great time and loves this place. But again, this review is only for the gold suites.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klindsey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in a 3-level, 2 bedroom, 3-bath townhouse unit that also had a pull-out sofa and Murphy bed on the first level. There were six of us, and there was plenty of room. We have an adult daughter with a disability (not in a wheelchair, but on crutches), and they were very accommodating when we asked for a walk-in unit, and even quickly found a shower seat for her when she experienced difficulty getting into the tub. This resort even has a wheelchair lift at the indoor pool! The staff were amazing, and the area is gorgeous. Santa's Village is close by, which my six year old twin grandsons absolutely loved. Plenty to do - weather was great!

Room Tip: The resort is well laid out - there are some units next the train track however we did not hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonna Giovanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at this resort over the weekend and I'm glad we got such a good deal on a time share because if I paid what the real rates are I would be really really pissed. First of all the resort claims to be non smoking but our rooms smelled so strongly of cigarettes! And sure enough we found a half smoked cigarette behind the bed yuck! Our blankets were denim.. Yep you read correctly.. Denim .. Like jeans.. And the bed was super hard and pillows old and stiff.. weird hot tub on the carpet feet from the bed in the master suite with no privacy and no toilet LOL ! I wouldn't even shower in the upstairs showers or tub because it was so gross which is such a shame because they were jacuzzi tubs! Our unit didn't have any windows except for a few sky lights that didn't open so I'm sure you can imagine how stuffy it was. The bunkbeds were broken which would have been really dangerous if someone slept on them. The walls are paper thin. Our kitchen and living room were very spacious and located next to a new, clean grill and gazebo. The outdoor pool was very warm. Out door hot tub was on the cool side. Baby pool was cold. The hot tub near the indoor pool was filled with dead flies and bugs and the indoor hot tub was not much warmer than the pool. Front desk staff was very nice. Couldn't tell you about the staff anywhere else because we didn't see any.. Anywhere.. Good hiking trials and attractions nearby. Take bear notch road from kangamangas in Summer.. Cuts 45 mins off the trip. We stay every year but definitely not because of the "resort" we go for the location and wild life. Could be a good candidate for hotel impossible

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K8lynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Lots of activities (fishing, tennis, indoor & outdoor pools, very decent fitness facity, ETC). We stayed in Stoney Brook (a newer suite as it wasnt even on the map). We had a studio and it was really nice! Clean and plenty of room for a couple. We even saw bears two nights we were there...they were not interested in us, as they were dumpster diving. Plenty of signs warning guests to latch the garbage receptacles...in any case we enjoyed seeing them!

Room Tip: Stoney Brook was a newer suites...really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I did a mother/daughter trip here with their Storyland package. Great value. We had plenty of room and the amenities were really nice -especially the outdoor pool which also had a gas bbq that guests could use. Indoor pool was also nice and my daughter liked the playground. WOuld definitely come back here and stay longer with the whole family. Also loved the fish tacos at Matty B's!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
301 reviews
12.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
9.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
514 reviews
10.0 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Family Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range: $96 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett
Attitash Mountain Village White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing