We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it & always stay here!!”
Review of Attitash Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Attitash Motel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

It's beautiful, quiet, & very clean. The room we always stay in has a 2 person jacuzzi tub in the room. Very romantic retreat for couples. Our room has a small fridge, dining table table & chairs. A toaster. The maid service does a great job cleaning. The front desk staff, especially Leigha, is warm, wonderful & very helpful. There is a gazeebo outside & a charcola grill if you want to cook out. We will always return here & you CAN NOT BEAT the price for such a nice motel !!! Oh and if you want to use the gym, pool or restuarant it's located a half mile away at the main resort!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IluvNH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2009

Stayed at the Marketplace again this year for my annual North Conway Christmas shopping weekend. Loved it. Great room and jacuzzi, new carpet since last year, dog friendly, gorgeous views out your front door, and crazy cheap!

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mpdu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I really enjoy our Memorial Day long weekend in Atitash Mountain Village area. Marketplace Motel is located half mile from Atitash mountain base, winter skiing and summer Alpine/water slide is very close. It is five minutes from North Conway with outlet and boutiques shopping and many options of dinning. There is restaurants in many unique villages close by. We ate at Merlino's Steak House, food is great and very large portion. The area has many outdoor activities including zipride, mountain biking, kayaking.......

The room is large, clean 1 bedroom suite with 1 queen bed in room, additional queen murphy bed in living room with balcony and efficiency kitchen. Motel can use facility at Atitash Mountain Village with game room, restaurant, gym, indoor and outdoor pool, nice barbecue area, bike and hiking path into River.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank schong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

We got an incredible deal for this motel, at $29 for two nights (as we were guests of timeshare owners, but had to attend a dreadful timeshare presentation). We were pleasantly surprised as it was pretty big. There was a separate bed room which we did not use as we preferred sleeping on the Murphy bed, which was very comfortable. However, the rooms were dated, the vaulted ceiling was nice but you could see the room needed a bit of r&r, especially the carpet. The bathroom was fine, except I forgot to bring my own shampoo, and none is provided. There are two TVs, so that is great when you go with a family. There is a small fridge and a microwave oven. Loved the location. Was really worth it for us!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie_c_vfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2008

My boyfriend and I came here for a romantic weekend in the spring. We stayed in one of the delux studio rooms with a kitchenette, fireplace, big screen TV (with full cable package), and two-person whirlpool tub. It was absolutely HUGE and super cheap for that type of room- less than $100 a night. The room was clean, well-stocked with supplies including utensils, glasses, etc - which turned out to be a lifesaver when we realized we had forgotten a corkscrew. While it wasn't the most luxurious of rooms, it was average for a middle-ground hotel/ motel, and the tub and fireplace definitely made it worth it.

There is nothing on the hotel grounds besides the rooms, everything else is a half a mile down the street at the main resort, but if you aren't looking to use an outdoor pool or stuff like that its fine. Its close to some great hiking trails, including Mt Washington, and a cheaper alternative to staying in the main ski resort.

We really enjoyed our stay here. It's a cheaper alternative to some of the larger resorsts in the area, while still offering more privacy than a B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SoccerTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
11.9 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
325 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.3 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
422 reviews
9.6 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
525 reviews
10 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Motel

Address: 1 Cow Hill Road, Route 302, PO Box 358, Bartlett, NH 03812
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range: $106 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Attitash Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Attitash Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Marketplace Hotel Bartlett
Attitash Motel White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing