We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”
Review of Bartlett Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bartlett Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Not one of the best Inns we have stayed in, room was clean, but that was it!! No TV in the room, and there was a make beleive fireplace. Breakfast was so so, anyone can cook eggs??

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guilly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartlettInn, Owner at Bartlett Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

We appreciate the feedback and remember this couple..very nice. They stayed in our Inn Room 1 on the 3rd floor. We are surprised at the review as this is a room with a very strong following of repeat guests on the 3rd floor and very roomy. This room does have an electric fireplace..a very nice one..we thought it would be better than none as a source of heat and appreciate the feedback. The room is fully described of what it contains including the electric fireplace and no TV so not sure what was expected. The Bartlett Inn is a homey cozy bed and breakfast..it is like staying at Grandma's House. At the moment we have chosen not to put Televisions in our inn bedrooms and most of our guests prefer this. This detail is also included in the rooms descriptions and if a TV is required we have 10 cottage rooms to choose from that do have TV in the room so not sure why this guest booked a room that does not have television. For the Inn Room guests there is a TV in the living room for all to use and there is also WiFi throughout the inn. For our breakfasts we do like to keep it simple: We start with a plate of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice and then guests order from the menu either a special of the day or eggs any style on the grill with bacon, sausage or veggie sausage and wheat toast or English Muffin. Specials change daily and include waffles, pancakes, Huevos Rancheros, quiche, Greek omelet etc. ..there are always cheerios. Most guests love that they have a choice and that their breakfast is cooked to order. Give us a try.. most guests really enjoy staying at the Bartlett Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Bartlett Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 295 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had to cancel our trip when my wife's mother became gravely ill and return immediatly to Oregon. They were able to re-rent our room and were very gracious about this situation, despite myself being, quite frankly, rude and short with them. My deepest thanks to them in our troubled time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My family stayed at the Bartlett Inn in July 2011. The owners are great, warm and friendly people who make your stay wonderful. It is close to most attractions.
I have been to NH at least a dozen times. I have stayed in many B & Bs and hotels. This is an inn to return to again and again!!
Fondly,
The Ellis Family

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house. All rooms are comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tame0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our last getaway before our twins arrive in late December. I had booked the "romance package" which included two nights in the Bemis Cottage and other accompaniments. Upon arrival and check in, NIck, immediately gave us recommendations on local restaurants, shops and activities. I had initially wanted to try one of the more upscale ones in the area and he said to not waste our money. (I like not wasting money...Maestro's was where he recommended we go.) Our cottage was very cute, comfortable and very well maintained. Our stay also included breakfast which was all well prepared. Overall, a great place! I would definitely recommend this place for anyone!

Room Tip: Choose a cottage with a wood burning fireplace!!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghandix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed at the Bartlett Inn a few weeks ago in one of their cottages - it was perfect for our family of four plus a dog. Comfy bed, classic deep bathtub, bunks for the kids (they loved it) nice fireplace, heated pool. The kitchen was great for lunches and dinner, but what a treat to have them cook you breakfast. The innkeepers could not have been more hospitable, friendly and charming. Watch out for Nick he has a million funny stories, he'll have you laughing and relaxed in no time.

We wanted to stay outside of the hub bub - but close enough to everything and the location is ideal - we went hiking, did the shops, checked out some waterfalls, all the suggestions of the innkeepers - they are a wealth of local knowledge and know some great hidden spots. You should stay here - it's not just another boxed room in a chain - it has personality, charm and everything you really need.

CJ

Room Tip: We loved the cottages
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Deciding on a last minute family getaway for Labor Day weekend and wanting to take our 4 year old to Story Land, my wife did some searching and stumbled upon the Bartlett Inn online, liking what she saw, she made a reservation for the four of us along with another family we are very close friends with. I can say for the eight of us in total, we are very pleased with that decision.

Owners Nick and Miriam go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful time and are always there to answer questions, offer a delicious breakfast or even a bit of quick whit always ending in a good belly laugh. Many accommodations in this area do what they can to offer you comfort but the addition of a great staff such as that at the Bartlett Inn add a wonderful touch of personal hospitality it is hard to find elsewhere.

Our family, my wife, our 4 year old daughter and my 16 year old step son, stayed in one of the larger cottages available on the property, I confess I do not recall the name of the unit but it is the one located closest to the pool and play area. The cottage was fairly spacious with a full size bed for us and then 3 twins in the kitchenette area consisting of two in a bug bed setup and then a third trundle style bed that pulls out from under the bottom bunk. The unit had a wood fireplace which we did not use and central a/c which made our nights sleeping very comfortable. The rooms were well decorated and maintained, very clean upon arrival with ample space to store your luggage and gear in the provided bureaus and luggage stand.

The breakfast offered each morning to all guests was delicious with a standard fare of eggs, toast and sausage/bacon plus a daily changing menu item. The meals were always filling and never wanting for taste. Simply put, the food is scrumptious with my personal favorite being the french toast.

With such excellent staff, service and convenience to all the area attractions, my family and I will be making a visit to Nick and Miriam a regular vacation routine going forward. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend you give the Bartlett Inn a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn with our grandchildren, ages 3 and 6. We are from ct. and were unsure about going with the predictions of a major hurricane. However, we did go and had a great stay. Nick set us up with 2 adjoining rooms in the main house. Perfect set-up. Very clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast each day right downstairs. Great location for our day trip to Storyland on Saturday. Sunday the hurricane hit. Spent the whole day at the Inn. The raging Saco River flooded the roads. We could not leave until Monday. The common was wonderful for the kids w/movies,games,puzzles,etc. to keep them occupied. Nick and Miriam,the innkeepers, were the kindest and nicest people. They went out of their way and made us a delicious meal for supper. Salad,pasta,bread,wine,and dessert,ice cream in a cookie shell.GREAT JOB! Thank You so much Nick and Miriam. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
7.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
8.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
503 reviews
2.1 mi away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
7.2 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartlett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartlett Inn

Address: 1477 Main St, Glen, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range: $112 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bartlett Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn that is more like a small European hotel with inn rooms, cottages, with fireplaces, kitchenettes, Jacuzzis. A great base for all White Mountain activity (alpine and x-c ski, hiking and mountain biking trail access, Story Land,Santa's Village, Polar Express Packages) & just relaxing. Yummy country breakfast included. Expert trail advice, Outdoor hot tub/Pool. Great for couples and families; Pets welcome in cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bartlett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlett Hotel Bartlett
Bartlett Inn White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing