We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Bartlett Inn is wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bartlett Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bartlett Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
albany ny
1 review
“The Bartlett Inn is wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2007

This is a wonderful Inn in New Hampshire owned by a lovely couple. The rooms were very comfortable, clean, and cozy. The proprietors were extremely helpful in giving suggestions on sightseeing, restaurants, as well as directions to and from various places. We enjoyed the privacy of our room, the outdoor hot tub, and a great breakfast. The prices are extremely reasonable for such great accomodations.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank palnigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    56
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
100
119
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2007

This is a very friendly and comfortable place to stay. The owners were extremely helpful in recommending local places to visit, walks, restaurants and we got the impression nothing would be too much trouble.

Our cabin was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were great. All in all a great little find!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2007

My family and I discovered The Bartlett Inn by accident a few years ago and have made it our vacation destination ever since. Great Inn Keepers, clean rooms...by the way all updated and BEAUTIFULLY decorated, THE BEST breakfast in the North East by far. This year we had our extended family booked at The Bartlett Inn for a small reunion. Miriam and Nick took care of EVERYTHING. We had a great time, food was great, rooms clean, landscaping beautiful, decorations perfect, these Inn Keepers made us feel like we were family. So The Bartlett Inn is great for small intimate stays as well as family gatherings.
HIGHLY RECCOMEND !!!!!!!!!!!!!
ps...We love Sammy

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — Nadda
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank redroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2007

Cabin living wasn't for us. The owner's were great, and accommodating when we had issues with the cabin we were staying.

We won't be visiting again, but for people who enjoy cabin-living, it was a clean and well-landscaped place.

  • Liked — The owners
  • Disliked — Not handicap friendly.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank WhtMountinLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2007

The Bartlett Inn is the place to stay in New England. The rooms are superb and great value and the service is excellent - very warm and friendly with hosts Nick & Miriam who could not do enough for you! Location it is spot on too!

As a family of four with kids aged 6 and 4, we had a great vacation. Near to the Inn we went swimming in the local river, floated down the river on inflatable kids rubber rings which would give any theme park's water rapids ride a run for their money! Attitash is just up the road, with great water slides, and the alpine slides all of which were real fun! There is also Storyland, North Conway (minigolf, factory outlets etc etc) all very near as well as the beautiful mountains, breatktaking scenery and fresh air!!

We will definitely be booking again next year...so should you.

  • Liked — Friendly Service from the innkeepers Nick & Miriam
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ukronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2007

At the Bartlett Inn, you don't even need snow to feel the warm coziness of New Hampshire in the winter. My family traveled all the way to the Bartlett Inn to have a Christmas Vacation in the snow. The weather was unseasonably warm and there had been NO snowfall yet! Well, Nick, Miriam, and Sammy were the greatest hosts! They made sure we felt like family in their home. They are very down to earth people and have a great sense of humor. They were also great at suggesting things to do (snow or not) and places to eat for whatever situation we had for each night (some nights with kids some without.) The cabins were perfect. They were clean and cozy. There was nothing that we needed, but, if we did, all you had to do was ask Miriam or Nick and they would do whatever they could to help you out! We couldn't wait to get up and go over to their house every morning for breakfast. It was a treat for all! Our son loved playing with their daughter. And my mother, wanted to move in with them. They sure did love Grandmom Patty! They really do know how to treat everyone like family. You'd think they were from the south! When you meet them, you'll laugh! The Breakfasts were magnificent! There was enough variety to please everyone. And, it was all delicious! You couldn't ask for more! Miriam, St. Nick, and Sammy truly made our snowless Christmas Vacation a Miracle! (Even if they are not Eagles fans!)

  • Liked — The Inn Owners
  • Disliked — I loved evything!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2007

We loved our stay. Nick and Miriam were wonderful hosts. They have great knowledge of the area and gave us excellent advice on what to do. The Inn is kids friendly!!! During my research for an Inn in New Hampshire I was surprised to find that not many Inns accept children under 12. If you have kids.... stay here. You are very close to Story Land and there are beautiful walks and rivers close by. If you do not know the area just place a call to Nick and he will give you advise on what to do and where to go, no need to buy a guide!
The rooms are very simple, nice and clean. Breakfast is fantastic.
Congratulations to Nick and Miriam, they really know the meaning of "Hospitality". Stay there you will not be disappointed

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — only spent 3 nights
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ccgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
7.1 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
6.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.0 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartlett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartlett Inn

Property: Bartlett Inn
Address: 1477 Main St (US Rte 302), Glen, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bartlett Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn that is more like a small European hotel with inn rooms, cottages, with fireplaces, kitchenettes, Jacuzzis. A great base for all White Mountain activity (alpine and x-c ski, hiking and mountain biking trail access, Story Land,Santa's Village, Polar Express Packages) & just relaxing. Yummy country breakfast included. Expert trail advice, Outdoor hot tub/Pool. Great for couples and families; Pets welcome in cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bartlett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlett Hotel Bartlett
Bartlett Inn White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing