We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest appearance, spectacular food”
Review of The Sunrise Shack

The Sunrise Shack
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We are a 49 seat Breakfast and Lunch Restaurant located on Stanley's Hill in Beautiful Glen NH! "Comfort Food with a Funky Mountain Vibe" Making everything from scratch and serving generous portions, at reasonable prices. At the Shack we try to serve local products when ever possible. Also, we have Beers on tap and in the bottle, a compact offerings of wine, Mimosa's and we are home to the Bloody Sunrise (a Bloody Mary served with Tuckerman's Pale Ale instead of Vodka.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Modest appearance, spectacular food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family eats completely incompatible meals: red meat to vegan. Sunrise Shack worked for everyone. Good, original food served in metal bowls.

We were there for breakfast eaten during lunchtime - no problem. One egg dish was a delicious cheese, avocado, tomato combination. Another was eggs, sausage, bacon and onions. Poached eggs were served in miso broth with tofu and local mushrooms. Tasty baked goods included pancakes and local breads. Price -very reasonable.

We went back another day. That good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eacoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    62
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere, more than the standard.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We loved it. The food was inventive, but not nuts. If you like standard breakfast fare, you can get it here. If you like a twist on it, you can get that too. Food is substantial, delicious and served with a smile. Great eclectic twists available on the classics, portions are large, everything is fresh and tastes great. We go back here time and again when we visit NH, and we are never sorry. Its great food- which means there is usually a wait, especially on weekends. Come early to avoid it. But, if you have to wait, its worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
246 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is one of the best breakfast restaurants in NH. The food and service was excellent and is none better in this area. Don't drive by this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brr4346AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great breakfast, friendly staff. Coffee was good. I had eggs, bacon, homefries,and raisin toast. You need to try the raisin toast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenO814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food was excellent. Our waitress was lovely and the atmosphere was nice. We will definitely return again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sunrise Shack also viewed

 

Been to The Sunrise Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing