We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza”
Review of Cabin Fever

Cabin Fever
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: 40 Seat restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Specializes in seafood, but also serves great pizza, burgers, salads, and chicken. Offers kiddie meals. Serves beer and wine, including 9 New England craft beers on tap.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We read all the reviews on Trip Advisor about Cabin Fever and we had to try it for ourselves. We were not disappointed! We love the name and the owners Tom and Dawn were wonderful. We got there about 10 minutes before closing and they didn't rush us. After they locked the doors and we had our pizza and beer they turned on the Olympics and sat and talked with us as we ate. It was a great time. We wish them well and we'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PRC_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 264 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

We came upon this restaurant thru the Dining Guide when vacationing in Bartlett. It said it got high marks thru Tripadvisor, so I thought it will be worthwhile to visit. I was glad to see a new restaurant in that area.
The atmosphore was cozy, Adirontack style. I tried the Lobster Mac and was pleasantly surprised, it was a large portion and I could not eat it all. My husband had the chicken sandwich and he thought it to be very good. My son in law had the wings and liked them very much. The Chicken fingers for the children's meal were a little hard to eat, perhaps cooked another way would be better.
The waitress was very friendly without being intrusive. A good time was had by all. We are planning on returning there next time we are in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mitreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We are so glad to hear from you and would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We come here a few times a year when coming up to Ski. The atmosphere is great and cozy, and the food is the best! The owners make you feel like you are at home. Lobster Mac N' Cheese is unreal!

1  Thank BrianinBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Why thank you so much for your kind words. It is people like you that make my job awesome! See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We ate at Cabin Fever over the New Year holiday. The staff were very friendly and attentive without being too 'in your face'. We had a seafood platter and burgers. All were well cooked and tasty. We ate at a few places in the area and this was the best.
The absolute best was the fruit pies. We tried the blueberry and the mixed berry, with icecream. If you want a reason to visit, (apart from the good food) it's the pies. Thin crust, thick fillings - the best. We bought a whole one to take away for the next day too.
Can't recommend enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The_Gilberts_SAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear from you and happy to hear about your great experience here. Thank you and hope to see you again someday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We ate here on our way to Mt. Washington. What a great local find! The food was amazing. My husband had a burger that was fresh and perfectly cooked. I had the haddock sandwich which was huge and well done. We were sad we couldn't eat here again as we ran out of time. The service was fantastic and not over the top.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StarJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you for the great review!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. This is why we work so hard, because we love to see happy customers. I hope you can come back next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabin Fever also viewed

 
Jackson, White Mountains
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Been to Cabin Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing