We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating out”
Review of Cabin Fever

Cabin Fever
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: 40 Seat restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Specializes in seafood, but also serves great pizza, burgers, salads, and chicken. Offers kiddie meals. Serves beer and wine, including 9 New England craft beers on tap.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Eating out”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We came upon this restaurant thru the Dining Guide when vacationing in Bartlett. It said it got high marks thru Tripadvisor, so I thought it will be worthwhile to visit. I was glad to see a new restaurant in that area.
The atmosphore was cozy, Adirontack style. I tried the Lobster Mac and was pleasantly surprised, it was a large portion and I could not eat it all. My husband had the chicken sandwich and he thought it to be very good. My son in law had the wings and liked them very much. The Chicken fingers for the children's meal were a little hard to eat, perhaps cooked another way would be better.
The waitress was very friendly without being intrusive. A good time was had by all. We are planning on returning there next time we are in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitreisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We are so glad to hear from you and would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    67
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food. ”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We come here a few times a year when coming up to Ski. The atmosphere is great and cozy, and the food is the best! The owners make you feel like you are at home. Lobster Mac N' Cheese is unreal!

Helpful?
1 Thank BrianinBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Why thank you so much for your kind words. It is people like you that make my job awesome! See you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy restaurant, with great food”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We ate at Cabin Fever over the New Year holiday. The staff were very friendly and attentive without being too 'in your face'. We had a seafood platter and burgers. All were well cooked and tasty. We ate at a few places in the area and this was the best.
The absolute best was the fruit pies. We tried the blueberry and the mixed berry, with icecream. If you want a reason to visit, (apart from the good food) it's the pies. Thin crust, thick fillings - the best. We bought a whole one to take away for the next day too.
Can't recommend enough.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Gilberts_SAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear from you and happy to hear about your great experience here. Thank you and hope to see you again someday :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We ate here on our way to Mt. Washington. What a great local find! The food was amazing. My husband had a burger that was fresh and perfectly cooked. I had the haddock sandwich which was huge and well done. We were sad we couldn't eat here again as we ran out of time. The service was fantastic and not over the top.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. This is why we work so hard, because we love to see happy customers. I hope you can come back next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Tried Cabin Fever for the first time. Found the staff friendly. Interior was rustic and comfortable. Food was very good and good size portions. Will return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thanks Peter, So glad you enjoyed it here. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabin Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing