We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customers from CT”
Review of Cabin Fever

Cabin Fever
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: 40 Seat restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Specializes in seafood, but also serves great pizza, burgers, salads, and chicken. Offers kiddie meals. Serves beer and wine, including 9 New England craft beers on tap.
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Customers from CT”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Dawn and Tom,

Cabin Fever is very cute and cozy. Going to Cabin Fever was the basis of our trip. I've followed you since you opened. We enjoyed your place in Ct and whenever we are in the Bartlett area will stop in. The food - what can I say your fried clam strips are the best I've ever had. I compare all other clam strips to yours. They are my absolute favorite. But I also love your burgers and fries. The Lobster mac and cheese what a treat. The pies- the peach raspberry was wonderful and so was the triple berry. I wish rhubarb was in season as strawberry rhubarb is my favorite pie.

Your Connecticut Customers

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank l0ve2travel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    67
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very Good for its Type”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Quaint, Rustic place. My wife had the Bay Scallop dinner, while I had the Whole Belly Clams. Both were excellent, and served with batter-fried french fries, cole slaw, and a generous chunk of corn bread. Rachel, our server, was attentive, friendly, and very helpful. Recommended without any question.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“new place in town food excelent and filling Pie home made. burgers grand. owners nice and friendly. Loved the place. go”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

like everything about the place. great to see new eatry in town not expencive but good food filling Did not have fish but people around us did and they were telling us it was very good,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Hope to see you back here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Canadian point of vew”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Visiting from Canada for a week at Attitash Mountain Village. Stopped at Cabin Fever to ask directions the first day we got here. Noticed their wonderful pies and bought home some of them. A few days later had take out at Cabin Fever, lobster roll, haddock sandwich and great corn bread. Our last evening before going home we had to go there for dinner. We had sea scallops, clam strips and bay scallops. As expected, everything was excellent and portions were too large to eat in one sitting. Had to take half of it home. All in all highly recommended. Thanks to Dawn.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank countypals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Awww, thanks you guys! It was nice seeing your friendly faces here. Great to meet you and if you ever take a trip here again, we hope to see you here eating our pie and scallops. So glad you enjoyed your vacation here in the White Mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Casual Lunch Spot”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped for a late lunch after hiking to view some spectacular waterfalls. The food was great and the pies were to die for. We thought we would have to drive much farther to find lunch but stumbled upon this little log cabin. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. We were relaxed and recharged (ourselves and our phones) after a fine and reasonably priced meal at this rustic little spot. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and great review! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabin Fever also viewed

 

Been to Cabin Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing