We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Stop for the Mountain Coaster” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Attitash Mountain Resort

Attitash Mountain Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Bartlett
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winter & Spring Attitash Mountain Resort is more than just a ski area; it is the essence of skiing, snowboarding, and winter lifestyle. Attitash Mountain Resort offers 67 trails across two big, connected mountains that combine traditional New England runs and challenging terrain with modern, wide-open cruisers suited for all abilities. There are also acres of glades and tree skiing and one of New Hampshire’s original progressive freestyle terrain parks. The Attitash Mountain Resort ski school is ready to teach fundamental techniques on accessible learning terrain or coach leading-edge tactics to help you or your family enjoy your active experience and winter passion. The Attitash Grand Summit Hotel is the only slopeside lodging available in the Mt. Washington Valley that offers upscale accommodations. Combine that with a popular apres scene, entertaining events and you’re enjoying winter among the White Mountains at Attitash Mountain Resort. Summer & Fall From summer thrills to breathtaking foliage views, Attitash Mountain Resort is a vacation destination for all seasons. We offer a variety of summer attractions, from North America’s longest Alpine Slide to the Nor’Easter Mountain Coaster, the longest in the Mt. Washington Valley. Summer reached a new level in 2014 as we opened the Attitash ZipTour which has the longest single-span zip line in the contiguous United States. Enjoy the spectacular fall foliage here in the heart of the White Mountains and visit us on Columbus Day Weekend for the two-day Oktoberfest celebration at Bear Peak.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quick Stop for the Mountain Coaster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was with two families of four on a camping trip in the area and decided to stop by Attitash Mountain Resort to try the Mountain Coaster. We didn't arrive until 5pm, which is one hour before closing. We walked right up to the ticket window and paid $15 per person for the ride. We waited in line 45 minutes. We were told the ride lasts 10-15 minutes depending on your speed. I rode my coaster very slow and was up and down the ride in seven minutes. It was fun and everyone in our group enjoyed it. l didn't think it was worth the $60 I paid for my family to participate, as I wished it was a longer ride. It was something unique to do and it was a pretty ride up the mountain, so I'd do it again if asked.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    101
    52
    23
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Streak down Attitash Mountain on the alpine slide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Fun for a wide range of ages! Ride to the mountain top in a chair lift (Yes, it's a ski mountain in the winter.), then grab a little sled that is waiting for you at the top, set it in the walled track and get ready to launch! The handle between your legs can be pushed forward to accelerate, back to brake. You will zip down the curving track, for a ride that lasts perhaps 5 minutes, and you arrive at the bottom wanting to go again!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sallie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Waited 15 minutes to check in as there was only one person on desk duty. We were early so they said they would call when the room was ready, that call never came. The room was small but adequate although the wifi didn't work and was never fixed, and the fireplace didn't work either. Our room was right by an exterior entry door and the drapes on our sliding door didn't cover the view into our room which led to our hanging towels over the door to prevent being on display.
The fitness center is functional but many machines are extremely outdated, looks like nautilus machines from the 80s.
Overall the place is ok but tired.
The restaurant Mattys had great good and friendly service, we went back there twice.
Overall the place would rate as average if they fixed the wifi and fireplace but they didn't seem overly eager to do so. We paid 216 (with tax) for a studio with a Murphy bed and pull out sofa. We got a much better deal the next night at the holiday inn express in North Conway.
If in the neighborhood I would come back to the restaurant, but not to stay at the resort.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a disappointing ripoff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We visited with our grandsons aged 4 and 7. There isn't very much to do, it costs a lot, $105 for the four of us AND we entered at the cheap rate after 3 pm. The four year old is 40 inches tall so could go to the toddler paddling pool, which is nice, and the trampoline. There were four trampolines but only two were functioning because they only had two staff, bored looking Korean girls gazing into space. Each child got 4 minutes, the queues were ridiculous, hadn't moved much after 30 minutes so we went away. Very disappointing. My husband and the 7 yr old went down the alpine slide which they said was good. Then the 7 year old spent the rest of the time going down the blue water slide which he liked. The staff seemed very keen on rules and less keen on being helpful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daisy100London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Long lines in the sun - not worth the money and time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were there on a sunny warm Monday during summer vacation and most attractions were at least a 30 minute wait. We got there right at 10 am and were among the first in line for the mountain slide, but they didn't open the ride until 10:30. When we finally got on the ride, we got stuck behind an extremely cautious and slow rider on the track which took all the fun out of the ride. After that we went on the jumping tower and the water slide with not too much of a wait, but after around 11:30 all the lines were long. We waited 45 minutes to go on the Euro Bungee. The annoying thing was that they chose to operate only 2 of the 4 bungee trampolines.
Our kids (9 and 7) liked it better than us parents, and the 7-year old is looking forward to going again when he is big enough (over 48") to go on the rides alone (although I doubt that will happen.)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 822sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attitash Mountain Resort also viewed

 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Attitash Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing