We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ski-ing”

Attitash Mountain Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Bartlett
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winter & Spring Attitash Mountain Resort is more than just a ski area; it is the essence of skiing, snowboarding, and winter lifestyle. Attitash Mountain Resort offers 67 trails across two big, connected mountains that combine traditional New England runs and challenging terrain with modern, wide-open cruisers suited for all abilities. There are also acres of glades and tree skiing and one of New Hampshire’s original progressive freestyle terrain parks. The Attitash Mountain Resort ski school is ready to teach fundamental techniques on accessible learning terrain or coach leading-edge tactics to help you or your family enjoy your active experience and winter passion. The Attitash Grand Summit Hotel is the only slopeside lodging available in the Mt. Washington Valley that offers upscale accommodations. Combine that with a popular apres scene, entertaining events and you’re enjoying winter among the White Mountains at Attitash Mountain Resort. Summer & Fall From summer thrills to breathtaking foliage views, Attitash Mountain Resort is a vacation destination for all seasons. We offer a variety of summer attractions, from North America’s longest Alpine Slide to the Nor’Easter Mountain Coaster, the longest in the Mt. Washington Valley. Summer reached a new level in 2014 as we opened the Attitash ZipTour which has the longest single-span zip line in the contiguous United States. Enjoy the spectacular fall foliage here in the heart of the White Mountains and visit us on Columbus Day Weekend for the two-day Oktoberfest celebration at Bear Peak.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great ski-ing”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at the Attitash Mountain Village, so this was our first choice ski area as we could ski in and out from our lodge.
The slopes are well groomed, and the variety suited everyone from our absolute beginner, to my 17 year old daughter, our pocket rocket, who has been skiing since she was a toddler. Half of us ski-ed and the others snowboarded, and the slopes were good for both. We did visit a few other local slopes and there are better beginner areas, but Attitash still did the trick for us, and our beginner enjoyed her lesson, and got her going .
The restaurant area is very busy, but the food is good and the hot chocolate delicious. (and essential). After 3 days we felt we had exhausted all of the slopes and moved on for a change in scenery. Attitash is one of the better resorts in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Gilberts_SAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    101
    52
    23
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saint-lambert
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Attitash: Two days and two different experiences”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I skied here December 29 and 30. We have been coming here for over 20 years, off and on. My daughter took some of her first ski lessons here. Although many years have passed, the resort, in some ways, hasn't kept up with the times. First, the skiing: Our first day was fairly mild and cloudy. The runs that were open were a mix of hard crust and some packed powder on the trail sides. Definitely a day for sharp edges. What was more disappointing, though, was the lack of open terrain. Many trails, including, Saco, were closed due to a lack of either natural snow or snow making. Same situation over at Bear Peak. This should have been one of the resort's peak ski weeks yet many trails were still closed. By the end of our first day, though, it did start to snow. Which set up what turned out to be a spectacular second day of powder skiing. The resort received over 10 inches of fresh snow overnight and the following day was one a skier dreams of...light, fluffy powder snow, in many places, still untracked at mid-morning. We had a blast!

A couple of recommendations: 1, bring back Atti-tissues (old-timers will know what I mean); 2, PLEASE update the Summit Triple chair by replacing it with a detachable, high-speed triple or quad...it takes much too long to get to the peak, and it is 2014!!!; 3, too many stoppages on the chair lifts...have more staff available to help those who fall getting on or off the chair lift; 4, groom the slopes during the day when conditions are so icy...skiing shouldn't be about making it down the hill without worrying about falling because of the ski conditions.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski experience and ski school.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Attitash staff are wonderful, very helpful and made us feel at home throughout our time on the mountain.
We enrolled our 6yr old in ski school, which was fantastic, you felt you were able to trust the staff with your loved one, and they made the whole experience great fun for the children. They gave you a report at the end of the day on how they got on.
It was a pleasure to see her smiling when we dropped her off the following day, leaving mum and dad chance to hit the slopes without feeling guilty for going off to enjoy the white stuff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahV284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas P, Manager at Attitash Mountain Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hi SarahV284, thank you very much for taking the time to post the positive review of your experience here and with our Ski School. I will be sure to forward your comments to our Ski School Director so that he can share your comments with staff. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Alpine Slide, Mountain Coaster and Beautiful Views”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I had a blast! The views from the top of the mountain were stunning. It was quite a bit cooler at the top so we stayed up there long enough to snap a few photos. The alpine slide and the mountain coaster were both a ton of fun. We were there after Labor Day and the place was practically empty, no lines, no waiting :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a great time and fun day doing all of the activities. The kids went back the next day to ride the horses. This is a fun place for all ages.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank katluvlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attitash Mountain Resort also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Attitash Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing