We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Gas Fireplace Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living Area
Gas Fireplace
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
View from Living Area
View from Kitchen
Stairway - hand rails up and down
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower/Tub
Bedroom 1 (1 queen bed)
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (2 single beds)
Bedroom 2 (2 single beds)
Townhouse style chalets.  Unit A on right, Unit B on Left.
View From Driveway
View of property from Huricane Mtn. Rd.
Mermaid Weather-vane
Outdoor Area - unit A
Outdoor Seating areas both with charcoal grills
Outdoor Seating area (unit B)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bartlett, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William F
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice place to stay. Home away from home. All the creature comforts of home unlike staying in a hotel. Will be staying again on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catamount...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we were looking for”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have been visiting the North Conway area a couple of times a year for the past 4 years, and we have made different lodging choices each time. While I would recommend the places we stayed in the past to others, each had at least one compelling reason not to return. Abbott Brook Vacation Chalets is the exception. It was located close enough to White Mountain Hwy to be convenient, but far enough to be quiet. The neighborhood was peaceful, residential without any businesses. All the properties in the area were well kept, and we felt safe there. The condo is one of two--side by side. No one was staying at the other one while we were, but I would expect minimal noise from other occupants because there is a maintenance room between the units. The decks and patios of each unit are at the far ends of the building, so you wouldn't be seeing or likely hearing the other occupants when spending time outside. There was a BBQ grill (charcoal included), that we used one night to cook dinner. There was a small deck on the upper level with two chairs and a small table, and a gravel patio area with three more comfortable chairs and a picnic table.

The condo itself was immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was fully equipped--it even had a fondue pot. There was no dishwasher, however. The living room had comfortable (and clean) furniture. My son loved the coffee table with a drawer for him to store his cars. There was one queen bed (quite comfortable), and two twins (less comfortable). The bedding was also clean and comfortable. The condo is a bi-level, with the bedrooms and bathroom on the lower level, and the kitchen/living area on the upper level. The lower level is partially below ground level, so the windows are close to the ground. This kept the lower level quite cool during a very hot day, even in the absence of the air conditioner.

The only issue I had was in regulating the temperature at night. There was one air conditioner and a ceiling fan, located on the upper level. It was more than sufficient to cool the entire condo given enough time. While the lower level did start off substantially cooler than the upper level, it still wasn't cool enough for comfortable sleeping after a very hot day. The room didn't get cool enough until about 3 am. This was less of a problem the second day because the weather had cooled somewhat. (The windows in the bedroom are ground level, so I didn't want to sleep with them open.) I think the next time I stay, I will just bring a small fan. That would have made all the difference.

One other caveat--walking around upstairs, even very quietly, creates a tremendous amount of noise downstairs. I thought someone was trying to break in when my husband just went upstairs for a drink of water. It woke me from a sound sleep. It wasn't particularly troublesome for us because we were generally on the same floor. It may be something to consider, however, if you plan to be spending time upstairs while other members of your party are sleeping.

Finally, if you do stay here, read the instructions on how to lock the door to the deck so you are sure to lock it correctly (and test it afterwards to make sure you did it correctly). It can look locked when it is not.

Overall, we loved this place, and it will definitely be our first choice when we next return to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Liked least: regulating temperature of bedrooms
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal C
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very cozy and nice. 2 floors, good amount of space and private. Owner was friendly and very prompt with answering any questions I had. Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2015
Hi Crystal, glad you had a great time. The snow is about as good as it gets up there right now. We hope you come and visit with us again.
Kind regards,
Rick Park
Abbott Brook Chalets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mihir80
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean and safe rental at a convenient location”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very well kept. It is not too big like some other rentals, but it is perfect for a family or a group of friends.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl B
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great location, close to Storyland / North Conway”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We recently returned from a stay at the Abbott Brook Chalets and had a great time. The condo included all amenities necessary for our two night stay and was immaculate upon arrival (smelled a little like stale smoke when we first walked in but I imagine that may have been from the fireplace?). I'm picky and thought I'd mention, but it wasn't a big deal. We brought our two year old, and dined in for most meals. The place has everything needed to make meals, pots and pans, bottle opener, plenty of plates, glasses and silverware, a grill out front that can be brought around back and salt and pepper even. The bedrooms are located downstairs and the living room, dining room and kitchen are upstairs. There are french doors that open to a small deck off the living room, which was a great added bonus. The chalet adjoins another unit and the walls are maybe on the thin side but we didn't hear anything after the first night. The owner was very helpful and even mailed us a forgotten pillowcase filled with the stuffed animals my daughter sleeps with. We'd definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0Susanne0
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Beautiful Vacation Rental! Has all you could need!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and didn't want to leave! Beautiful spotless Chalet. Loved the open Kitchen-Dining-Living room with comfy chairs, a fire place and patio. Had a lovely BBQ and a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so cosy
Liked least: Check out @ 10am
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing