We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seasons Condominium Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loud”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed above a 2 families that had both condos below us. They drank and partied on the porches outside all night both nights. I felt that we could not say anything because we were the only ones in the condo with them and they had been drinking. I know it could be heard all over the area and nothing was done.

Room Tip: Maybe there are quiet areas. The price was right and the area is great. There is so much to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    44
    11
    7
    10
See reviews for
86
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

There are a ton of rental units here, we chose 20A for a 5-day stay following Labor Day Weekend. This unit is one of the cheapest because it's ground level and no AC, but it was perfect for our family of 4 (and just about the same cost as nearby hotels for the same time period). It was a bit dark/musty, and I'm pretty sure the owners have a dog. But it had plenty of room for us and we enjoyed cooking both in the unit and at the nearby grill out in the lawn behind our patio.

Just a note- although this unit "looks" close to the community center/pool, it's on a cliff overlooking it. Not really close to walk down to, but it is doable. More so if you're children are older than ours!

The community room was nice and big, but a bit dated. The pool was nice but the hot tub was down in the basement. We only used it once though- it was closed the following night because some child had an 'accident.' Gross. We were able to use the condo complex directly across from Attitash Mountain, which actually was a bit nicer (the hot tub was attached to the pool and it wasn't so dark).

Overall it was a great stay for our money- about $260 for 4 nights. A deal for our family and it allowed us to stay up late without worrying about keeping the kids up.

North Conway is nearby- a great little village to shop in. And lots of local attractions!

Room Tip: Check out the map to find your best room- and look at the room pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently stayed here in August 2012 for a quick trip to Storyland. We have stayed here several times before during the winter for the Polar Express packages they offer in the Winter, which is very cute, by the way. There were four of us, 2 adults and 2 children and stayed for 2 nights this time. We usually stay in the penthouses, which I really like. This time, we stayed in a 2 bedroom with AC which was on the 2nd floor. What I really like about this resort is it is very comfortable, like a home away from home, they are pretty spacious, there is a laundry unit if you want to do laundry (does not come with detergent), and a kitchen stocked with dishes, a dishwasher, microwave, stove, coffee makers, etc. There is dishwashing liquid, as well as detergent for the dishwasher, paper towel roll. Everything you need if you want to cook/eat in. Our unit this time was smaller than what we usually book here, but still very comfortable. There were 2 bathrooms, one off the master and one in the hallway. The 2nd bedroom had two twin beds and a tv. The main living area had a nice sized tv, and a dining room. The master bathroom was clean, but in some areas could use some upkeep, but the unit as a whole was pretty clean. There are extras in the units as well, i.e. iron, ironing board, the bathrooms have individual wrapped soaps. The patios are private, which are very nice, as well.

The nice thing is location, it is very quick to the main attractions. 5 minutes away form Storyland which is nice because you can go back for lunch and re-enter the park, as long as you get your hand stamped at the park when leaving. It is about 30 minutes away from Santa's Village, if I recall correctly, and 10-15 minutes away from North Conway Village, closer if there is no traffic. The kids enjoy the pool at the clubhouse which was warm, and there is also an arcade and very small workout center. Also, there is a tennis court, playground for the kids which is nice, and a basketball hoop in one of the parking lots.

I really like the Loft/penthouse units we have stayed in, but I would say if you have active toddlers, you might want to bring a gate for the bottom of the stairs. We never had an issue, though, but good to be prepared just in case. Awesome space though for older kids (maybe 4+)! They love hanging out up there and you can see them from the main floor.

We had a few snags in the check in/reservation process,but not a big deal. When we booked, we thought per the website, that it would be $420 for the 2 night + 1 attraction, but it was more because it states "FROM" $420. Ours ended up about $560 or so. When I asked about it, I was told it is because of the type of attraction you pick from. So, i.e., the 3 nights+2 attractions for $589 is Clark's trading post and the 6 gun city attraction. It would be more $ for Santa's/Storyland. Our fault for not reading more carefully, but wish the website would just state the info. From looking at the rates online plus ticket prices, it wasn't saving us money, was about the same, actually. Not a big deal, though and would not prevent us from returning or recommending.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beldabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Seasons seemed very nice from their website. We arrived, checked in, got our keys, and headed to our building. There are a few condos per building and the units all share a main door and entrance way. I was quite disappointed when we pulled up to our building to see a pack of college-age boys all drinking and smoking pot in the building we were staying in. I tried to ignore the noise and smell as I walked past into our unit.

Our actual unit was very nice, kid friendly, clean, and fairly sound and smell proof. It was just unfortunate that every time we wanted to leave or enter the building, we had to rush our two young boys through the lobby and hope that they didn't inhale.

We called the front desk to complain and they said they would call the cops. We never saw the cops show up, and nothing changed over our two night stay. Upon checkout, I complained at the desk. They informed me that they did indeed call the police on THREE units that past night. Apparently this is a pretty common problem there. They said that there was nothing else they could do because they don't own all of the units, so they can't kick the offenders out.

For the amount of money we paid, I don't think I should have to be running through a cloud of marijuana in the lobby. I was expecting something a little bit nicer.

As a side note, the indoor pool was freezing.

We will definitely be visiting the area again but will not be staying at the Seasons.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We've stayed at The Seasons on two occasions, and we think it is a great value for the price. After years of staying in North Conway, and trying to find affordable accommodations for a family of six, North Conway hotels and condos were becoming much too pricey. Bartlett is just a short drive north of North Conway, certainly within a short driving distance of the area's popular attractions. While The Seasons buildings are certainly not "new", they are clean and offer the usual comforts of home (two bathrooms, livingroom, kitchen, dining area, enough bedrooms and beds for large groups, private balcony, etc). Their indoor pool is small, so we don't usually use it (but there are so many things to do in NH we don't worry about the size of the condo's pool)! A short drive to the Glen Junction restaurant (which has GREAT breakfasts). Outdoor playground (although somewhat small) is great for the younger kids. Very friendly staff. We'll stay here again!

Room Tip: You can view the room accommodations online, to help choose the style of condo you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We've stayed at this unit going on 15 years. The resort is going downhill. It no longer enforces the quiet hours it advertises. The upstairs unit made horrific noises late at night and early in the morning. When we asked management to politely remind the upstairs unit of the quiet hours policy, they refused to do anything. Rahter, they made us feel that we were guilty of infringing on the upstairs guests. othing. So either get an upstairs unit, suffer discourteous upstairs guests, or stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We returned to the White Mountain area for the second time in 2 years with a 6 year and an 8 year old. Last year we stayed in a large hotel which was fine but these condos made the whole experience so much better. The well equipped, spacious and quiet accommodations really worked for us. After a day on the slopes our kids were always exhausted so the fact that they could have a swim, light snack and reasonably early night was fantastic. My wife and I would then cook some of our favourite meals in the full kitchen if a fraction of the cost of eating out. As I say last year we stayed in a hotel which meant breakfast, lunch and dinner out every day - nice if a little expensive! The extra cost of the condo was offset by the fact we saved a huge amount on not eating every meal out. Plus the fact the kids had their own room to play and socialise in leaving us in peace made for an extremly relaxing and enjoyable holiday for everyone. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in a loft room in building 1. If you plan to use the clubhouse (pool) check the site map c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarnivalCrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
4.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
290 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
476 reviews
1.3 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Condominium Resort

Property: The Seasons Condominium Resort
Address: Rte 302, 1 Seasons at Attitash Road, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Seasons Condominium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Seasons Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seasons Condominium Hotel Bartlett
Seasons At Attitash Bartlett
Seasons At Attitash Hotel Bartlett
The Seasons Condominium Resort White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing