We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bang for your Buck - Unit 2G” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seasons Condominium Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seasons Condominium Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bang for your Buck - Unit 2G”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Got the top floor with loft as we had 6 in the family. First time here and went on Trip Advisor's reviews.
Very spacious. Loft had 4 beds and trumble beds under neath.
Nice large master with ensuite bathroom and great sized 2nd room.
While the place is getting older (I would say about 2o years) the spaces are very clean.
We had no issues with any appliances and has large full supported kitchen. Even a washer and dryer.
Pool is a bit rundown and hot tub is in an ackward spot, far away from pool.
It was hot, we choose non-air conditionig but would choose AC next time.
Location is a bit of an issue if you want to be in the heart of shoping and close to things. It is a bit out and had to drive everywhere. I wasn't really aware it was that far out from main drag.
You can tell it was initially built for the skiers as it is very close to Attitash.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay. Great for large families or groups.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    41
    11
    7
    10
See reviews for
85
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed with 2 adults and 3 children (age 13, 10 & 6) in Bldg 2, Unit C on the middle floor. It was less expensive than the top floor units with the sleeping loft, but we did have some noise overhead from the upstairs neighbors. Large 2 BR 2 BA unit, newly decorated, new furniture etc and well stocked with linens, dishes, pots and pans etc. The mattress wasn't very comfortable, but we were tired and slept fine. The kids' room had 2 bunk beds, but the tv was unplugged and in the closet?! We loved that it was close to the clubhouse for swimming and had a nice indoor pool and playground. Best of all was the huge indoor hot tub perfect after coming home from hiking or a day tubing on the Saco River. It would great for apres ski, too. Can't wait to go back in the winter for skiing Attitash. We noticed that someof the other units in the bldg were not updated, so make sure you check the photographs online of the specific unit you rent. Great location near White Mt. attractions, hiking, mt. biking, tubing, etc. and they saved us some $$ by offering discount tickets for a day on the alpine slide/mt. coaster, water slides. A great stay, would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Check the online pictures and the map of the site so you are close to clubhouse. Top floor rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HIPChelmsford_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Based on word-of-mouth from another mom, we stayed at the Seasons last year for a couple of nights with our 3 kids (5 years and under then). Did Storyland and the other fun atrractions. Here's what had us back this year, for 3 nights this time:
1) Full kitchen, well-stocked. We figure we save A LOT of $$ this way when you add up the cost of feeding a family of 5 for just one meal out.
2) Washer and dryer. 3 small children on vacation, need I say more?
3) Two full baths.
4) Two bedrooms with a seperate living room- so nice to be able to catch the Daily Show with your spouse and a cold beer, with the little ones fast asleep in the next room.
4) Close to Storyland, no need to go through (the traffic of) N. Conway to get there.

Possible downsides:
1) Not nearly as deluxe of a pool as some of the other hotels in the area (eg Red Jacket Inn). This is actually a "plus" for us as we really appreciate how laid-back the clubhouse is as a result.
2) Not as close to N. Conway and its restaurants and stores.
3) One bedroom (at least in our experience) has two very tall bunkbeds- too tall for small kids. My husband has slept in one of the top bunks and one of our kids has bunked with me in the king-sized bed in the other room, with the remaining two in the lower bunks. Not a biggie.

All in all, we love the Seasons as it's a really great fit for our family and will probably be for many other families as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEmountainlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

First, I want to say that the unit we rented (12A) was very clean, well appointed, and decorated nicely. We really enjoyed the 2 flat screen tvs in the unit, as well as the electric fireplace. The only negative thing is that the mattresses in the unit were old, very uncomfortable, with the coils sticking in our backs. We would certainly rent the unit again if the mattresses were replaced. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a meal.

Second, I'd like to address the staff. We had a written confirmation stating that our room TOTAL was $308.00. The woman who checked us in insisted that the price was $335.00. I showed her my confirmation........it didn't matter what it said. She charged us the $335.00. I thought that total really meant TOTAL. This woman would not budge and was not friendly in the least. When checking out, I showed another woman my confirmation that said that "a $5 refundable deposit is required per guest for the pool towel exchange program. This deposit has ALREADY BEEN ADDED TO YOUR TOTAL CHARGES." We didn't use any towels, so I asked for a refund of the deposit. Again, I showed her my confirmation. It didn't matter, because she said it wasn't added to my bill. They totally disregarded what was written on my confirmation, so I didn't get a refund. I'm only writing this so that you are aware that they may not honor what is written on your confirmation. The woman said the confirmation should not have been written that way. But I feel they should have honored what was written by their own resort.


To sum it up, our unit was very nice, but the staff could be more accommodating to it's guests.

Room Tip: Check out the website to see pictures of the unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimiwoo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

My family and I visit N. Conway each year, and we have stayed at the Seasons for the past few years. We rent from the Seasons, not from the condo owner, and stay in the same condo each time. We figure we like the condo, so we know what to expect each year. It also gives us the (false) feeling of coming back to our own place each year :-)

We have a 2 bedroom (non-loft) room, with an a/c. The condo size is just fine, especially since we're usually out and about anyways. The kitchen is great to have, and for the money, it's great if you were otherwise going to get a hotel suite. Actually, for the money it's better than many things in the area. Your mileage may vary, since units are different. Some may not be updated, some may not be kept up. I'd suggest you ask for details when renting, and I believe the rental website has photos of the units. The unit we stay in could use some updating, but it suits us just fine.

The location is great. It's really close to Attitash, and about 15 minutes from the center of N. Conway, and 20 from Settlers Green. It's been a good base for outings and day trips to Lincoln, the Flume, etc... Bunches of stuff around. The units have good amenities. Pots, pans, utensils, dishes, towels, etc... A grocery is nearby to pick up things you may need, if you want to save some money by not always eating out.

What I like least is no WiFi all around. They should get WiFi for the entire premises. You can get it in the clubhouse, but it's not open all day, and makes it less likely to have a "working vacation" there.

We didn't use the pool this year, but previous years we've had no problems. We've enjoyed the game room, but haven't used the playground. The staff has been friendly enough when we've had questions, but we haven't needed to deal with them much. We went with other family this year that arrived earlier than us, and said the staff person was a little gruff when they went to get their keys.

In all, we love the place, and plan to be there again next year. Chances are, we'll choose the same condo. Or, maybe be wild and crazy, and rent one of the top floor ones! :-)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Redbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, ME
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

We had the opportunity to stay at The Seasons last weekend, and just loved it! The condos are amazingly spacious and well appointed. The wide screen TV in the living room and extra TV in the kid's bedroom was a hit with the children. We loved the deck overlooking the tennis courts too.

The Master BR with a king bed was so perfect after a day of rock climbing with the EMS Climbing School in North Conway. I loved that there were two bathrooms too. Tons of space to spread out!

The rates are incredibly affordable for these condos! I was amazed to find out that during the spring quiet season the 2 BR condo we were in starts at $89/night. There's so much value here, and it's so affordable!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CousinsIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Wow, we were pleasanly surprised at what a great place the Seasons is! We heard about it from friends, them we saw a couple negative reviews.....we sure know not to go by a couple bad reviews. Our unit was spotless, updated. The clubhouse was so nice. It was a quiet time so we had the place to ourselves. Just PERFECT!The family enjoyed the clean pool, hot tub and game rooms. The front desk was very nive and helpful. The prices were a good deal for what we got. We'll go back in a minute!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 114swan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
4.4 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Condominium Resort

Property: The Seasons Condominium Resort
Address: Rte 302, 1 Seasons at Attitash Road, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Seasons Condominium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Seasons Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seasons Condominium Hotel Bartlett
Seasons At Attitash Bartlett
Seasons At Attitash Hotel Bartlett
The Seasons Condominium Resort White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing