We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For four years strait - fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For four years strait - fantastic”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We come here every February vacation and it doesn't disappoint.
Free breakfast, slope side, outdoor hot pool and hot tubs.... Kids are ecstatic. Comfy and cosy. There is no such all around fun in the area. Everybody in the hotel is very accommodative and nice. Restaurant is great. Not the best, but decent.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear TS,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, you're straight forward and honest review was a breath of fresh air.

We look forward to seeing you next time and I will let the Front Desk know you thought they were accommodating.

Thanks!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    79
    48
    25
    16
See reviews for
141
45
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just returned from the fifth annual ski trip with friends and family at the grand summit.First the pluses, the staff at the front desk had some new faces and were friendly unlike the past few years. The ski in ski out is the best as well as the outdoor heated pool. Now for the negative , the rooms are old and dated, the bathrooms are tiny. But by far the worst thing about the place is the restaurant every year including this year ,even with the new chef and the new women who manages the place. The breakfast buffet is free because you could never charge money for what they served . Dinner the kids had pizza, this was not bad ,I on the other hand ordered the iceberg wedge salad topped with steak tips medium on the beef please. My friend ordered the same . After a long wait they arrived steak tips looked like they were prepped hours earlier and came from the fridge cold and beyond well done , no biggie , I dig into the blue cheese smothered iceberg lettuce and think hmmm what an odd taste to this so I take another bite , it can't be ....so after the third bite it dawns on me , my iceberg lettuce was actually a wedge of cabbage , yes cabbage. My friend had the same thing after a fit of laughing I think wow how sad is this and who in that kitchen actually prepared this , anyone with kitchen knowledge who is supervised by a chef knows the difference from iceberg to cabbage . The waiter who was a bit clueless as to what I was complaining about does not do the normal thing and take it back to have the proper salad made,he leaves it in front of me for 20 minutes I then ask to speak to the young lady who manages the place and ask if he told her , of course he did not . More time goes by ,he comes back and tells me that she took the salads off the bill . The manager Never came over to see what she could do to make it right maybe try bringing me the right salad?
Lets sum this up this place located where it is could be charging top dollar they could get top dollar with some upgrading and some real talent on the restaurant side one would pay for the other .
I will not be coming back, next trip in a couple weeks my family will be going to the mountain club on loon , where I will be paying more , I will be paying for an amazing buffet breakfast 18 bucks to be exact and the restaurant and its staff are all on point. I suggest you folks take a drive over and see what I mean or just go up the road and check out the service at the Mount Washington hotel . Upgrade , charge a little more , pay for better help !.......restaurant is a joke the food in the base lodge of the mountain puts it to shame!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

If your business is lodging and food service---then one would expect that you would be good at these lines of business--because that is all you have to do! The restaurant and catering services is some of the worst I have ever experienced. All the food that was served at the banquet was stone cold and tasteless. We actually threw the food in the garbage--it was that bad.
I have never done that before--but we couldn't bring ourselves to eat it. Why is it so hard to find good kitchen staff? Why does management not care to give their paying customers quality?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skier b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear skier b,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, we always appreciate feedback so that we can improve.

After reviewing the comment cards that we received from events in January, all of the group leaders have given us rave reviews regarding the catering services they experienced while they were on property. We take great pride in our food, customer service, and kitchen staff and take negative reviews very seriously so that we can improve.

Our General Manager Alissa Whittle would like to speak with you directly regarding your experience here. Please call her at (603)374-2144 or email her at awhittle@attitash.com at your convenience.

Thank you!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Terrible customer service, awful food, outdated rooms. Definitely do not recommend! I spent closed to $1000 for a weekend stay and have expectations for this reason. I'm disappointed to have selected this location for a winter weekend getaway and will go to another establishment that wants my business in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lewis49a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear lewis49a,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, we appreciate all feedback in order to help us improve.

Every single one of our guests are important to us and it makes our day to see them walk in the door. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less then your expectations.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the rooms, we're in the process of making improvements as the budget allows. Customer Service is something that we don't take lightly and if there was a specific instance that you did not have a good experience with one of our staff members we would love to hear about it so that we may address the issue directly.

We also have been improving our food and dining experience by bringing on a new Restaurant Manager who has made great changes in the restaurant.

Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

In February 2013, my husband, myself and two daughters stayed at the Grand Summit Hotel on the mountain at Attitash.
First I need to mention that the cost for the four of us to ski 3 days and stay 3 nights was very reasonable. Much less expensive than other resorts we had researched. Our one bedroom condo was perfect. It was clean, roomy and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The room overlooked the ski trail and at night we watched the snow cats groom the trail! Loved it!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. During one of our ski runs, my daughter fell and got a bloody nose. Some got on her ski jacket. We asked at the front desk if there was a washing machine we could use. The attendant called housekeeping and they took her jacket to clean for us. We figured we'd miss most of the day skiing while we were waiting for it to be cleaned. But in less that 45 minutes, the jacket was delivered to our room and it was glistening clean! My daughter was so happy.
Every night we enjoyed the pool and hot tubs - which was a great after a long day of skiing.
Just booked our trip for this year. Going to try the One Bedroom Deluxe condo this time! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooselook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear mooselook44,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, we appreciate all feed back and especially hearing that you and your family enjoyed your trip here!

I am thrilled to hear that your room worked out well and that our Housekeeping staff went above and beyond to ensure that your daughters jacket was clean. I can't wait to show them you noticed too!

Can't wait to see you next year!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

OK, so I was a little let down when we pulled up on a Friday night of Holiday weekend and no one came out to greet us. We eventually went inside and asked if there were any valet carts and the guy said, "Yeah, there should be some around", and then went out to put salt out on some sidewalks. So, we unloaded and then asked yet again, do YOU valet park or should we park it? (Mind you, the website states it's complimentary valet parking). "Whatever you want", the guy says. "Great", we replied and handed him the keys. Not the experience you have at Stowe Mt. Lodge or The Omni at Mt. Washington but then this is half the price of those, too. So, once I adjusted to that mind set, you kind of get what you pay for. Yes, the rooms are adequate (stains on couch, frayed carpet, leak around the door to the balcony) but it was clean and comfortable. We didn't hear people in the room next to us but the people above sometimes were loud. Being able to ski right out was good, and we had lunch back at the room each day, but the better skiing was at Attitash, not Bear Peak . The first breakfast at the hotel (included with our room) was so so. The French Toast was inedible. Really, even our 10 yr. old thought it was awful. Not sure how you ruin French Toast but they did. However, there were a lot of other things to choose. The scrambled eggs were good, the baked goods were yummy and the fruit and yogurt was good. The next day, no French Toast, and the pancakes were fine. They must have skipped a designer when building the hotel because the restaurant lacks any ambience and why wouldn't you put it where you could view the mountain?? I was also surprised that the only "store" was at their Black Diamond Grill and only open 7 - 3. So, if you forgot toothpaste, plan on a 4 mile drive back into town if it's after 3. The game room was pretty good - about 6 arcade video games and an air hockey table. The pool was ok (nice that you access it from inside the hotel and swim out) but extremely crowded. So, if you're expectations are set accordingly, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaNewport_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great mountain, We stay here atleast two or three times a year. Although, the hotel could use some big upgrades in the lobby, pool area and rooms. There is on;y a few downs to it. The restaurant is awful. It isn't very nice inside at all, in fact outdated everything but with so many awesome places in town we aren't bothered by it. The black diamond grill in the corner of the hotel has much better food and breakfast comes with the room! The people in the black diamond are always very polite and the food is always good. Much better than the food downstairs that sits in a buffet all morning. The pool could use a big makeover in the locker rooms and the steam room is missed by many people. The last downside is that it's attitash. While Bear Peak is great, the summit triple on Attitash isn't. We prefer going to wildcat and doing runs in the afternoon at Bear before we head in for the day, or we just go to Cranmore, Black or Shawnee. Awesome hotel though, just needs work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dondambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate P, Manager at Attitash Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Dondambra,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Attitash Grand Summit Hotel we always appreciate the feedback.

We are happy to hear that you take advantage of using the lift ticket at both Wildcat and Attitash, we hope to improve the quad speed in the next few years.

The Black Diamond Grill does have great food, although, not all rooms and reservations have a complimentary breakfast ticket with their reservation. Depending on a number of circumstances decides if you will receive a complementary breakfast. A breakfast ticket is good at both restaurants on site and can be used at either. Whether you prefer a buffet or a sandwich would decide where you used it.

Our pool is open all year round and we do our best to keep it up to par with the number of guests that we have using it. It is a fun amenity to use in both the winter and the summer time to watch skiers coming down the mountain.

Thanks again for taking the time to review us we're happy to hear you enjoy staying here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
6.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.1 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
294 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
4.9 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attitash Grand Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Grand Summit Hotel

Property: Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
Address: 104 Grand Summit Road (Route 302), Bartlett, NH 03812
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Attitash Grand Summit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE AREAS ONLY SLOPESIDE RESORT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED TO IT ALL! Secluded in the woods at Attitash Mountain Resort, the Grand Summit Hotel provides an abundance of lodging room choices and amenities while centrally located to all that North Conway and the Mount Washington Valley have to offer! Ranked as the #2 Ski Town in all of the USA, in the winter, North Conway plays host to excellent downhill skiing, cross-country skiing trails, snowmobiling, shopping and dining. During the summer months you'll find our resort full of life with our own attractions. Guests also enjoy area festivals, hiking, biking, swimming and scenic drives. Whatever the season, you'll have the perfect family or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Attitash Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Grand Summit Resort
Summit Bartlett
Attitash Grand Summit Bartlett
Bartlett Summit
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing