We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed in the RV park”
Review of Zephyr Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zephyr Cove Resort
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our trip to Zephyr Cove RV park. It took a little extra communication with the check-in staff to find us a site that worked for our needs, but they did come through and it was perfect. We were there off season and the place was not even a quarter full mid week. On Friday night it was much more full, but not completely. We travel with our dogs and were able to take them over to the lake for swimming every day. We went way north on the beach and never saw anyone out there. The campsites were well maintained and all have full hook-ups. There were nice hiking trails around too. All that and it just a couple miles to a Safeway and a few other shops, and 4 miles from the casinos at Stateline.
I am a light sleeper so preferred to be in sites up the canyon. If you don't mind being by the highway the sites lower down have lake views.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Zephyr Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 288 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I will try and keep this short......as the title suggests...."Just Go" !!

Our experience at Zephyr Cove was great !!! The lodge and restaurant warm and inviting...staff extremely accommodating...(right down to and "instant" ice pack for a friend's ailing ankle !) fun and friendly...!

Our studio cabin was extremely clean...bathroom lacked for nothing...wonderful shower( super water pressure and LOTS of HOT water!! )...very neat and tidy !! The cabin itself was perfect for 2...very cozy...even had room for a dog...although next time we go, we'll go bigger...1 bedroom cabin or 1 bedroom + loft...missed the fireplace and kitchen !

Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant....service was great ( everyone from the bartenders to the wait staff had a wonderful sense of humour...always smiling and interacting ! )...dinner a "3" and breakfast a "4" on a 5 scale....burgers for dinner and skip the fruit with breakfast are my only suggestions !

Beach was pristine...looked liked there were many fun activities to enjoy ! A bit cold for water activities, but a calm and peaceful environment for afternoon walks....

Will look very forward to our next Lake Tahoe adventure and our NEXT stay at Zephyr Cove !!!
Thank you one and all for a memorable visit !!

Room Tip: If you're looking for cozy....studio cabins are the way to go...remember though, no fireplaces...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roandto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a review of their RV Campground -- part of the resort.
We recently spent 4 night her while in the area to reconnect with family. We enjoyed our full hookup site a great deal, you can sort of see the lake from many of the sites. I was glad for the site we were assigned, but noticed that some of the sites are steep enough that if you arrive in a LONG RV you would have some difficulty getting leveled. In fact one such long RV was assigned one site, when they realized that they'd have to raise their front more than 18" off the ground they went back to the office and were finally given a more level site.
The grounds are well cared for, the staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the other side of the highway served very good food, but the prices seemed more than a little steep for the product served.
The prices are steep for what you get but then you are in a remote touristy area with a short camping season -- so that's to be expected.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Camped in the walk in campsites. Great site, close to bathrooms and away from people. Close walk to lake across about 8 minutes, staff patrolled area frequently which made you feel safe too. Will definately be back. great tip, the walk in campsites are up a hill so you may want to take a cart or wheelbarrow to make your trip easier, staff were not available to help with this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiegirl1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

These cabins are great, beautiful views of the lake, great location. Walk to the beach, great sunsets. Rent paddle boards, kayaks, jet skis, etc. The cabins have full kitchens which is nice to be able to make food instead of eating out every day/night. There are BBQ's as well. We come here every year and have a great time!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlehmansc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the RV resort for 2 nights across from the beach. Never been before but was not dissapointed in any way. Alot closer to the beach than i thought. Beautiful water beautiful beach it is on our list for coming back for sure.
Would highly recomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I joined my family at Zephyr Cove Resort for a quick getaway. They have been staying here every summer for the last 5 or so years, but this was my first chance to enjoy the lake in over a decade. We stayed in a lake front cabin: one bedroom, one bathroom, kitchenette and a living room. The bedroom has a huge king bed, walk in closet with ample shelves, a dresser, tv, and giant window looking directly at the lake. The bathroom is located in the hall (less intrusive for more houseguests) and has nice tile, great smelling shampoo/soap, and some of the nicer towels I've had at hotels. The living room has a large flat panel tv mounted over a gas fireplace, a sleeper sofa that was shockingly comfortable, and another huge window looking at the lake. The living room is part-and-parcel with the kitchen, which had a new stove, microwave, full refrigerator, toaster, sink and assortment of dishes. There was a small 2 person table as well. While the kitchen was cozy for a family that spends all their time together around food, the cabin was very comfortable and you have a large porch to spill onto and listen to the lake lapping. A short walk from the cabins is a private swimming area/beach, volleyball courts, walking trail, picnic area, boat rental, cafe, and the MS Dixie loading dock. There's really no need to leave once you're here (and with what you pay you should stay and get your money's worth). The grounds are very well kept, and the staff is super attentive if you ever need anything. As noted in some of the reviews, US 50 is pretty close, and sometimes it gets pretty loud, but the evenings are peaceful and the wind in the trees is totally relaxing. I highly recommend ZCR, and plan on returning soon!

Room Tip: There's no "bad" place to be near lake tahoe, but if you can spring for a lake front c...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctamale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zephyr Cove
4.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,081 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
785 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,626 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
906 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zephyr Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyr Cove Resort

Address: 760 Highway 50, Zephyr Cove, Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Zephyr Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Zephyr Cove
Price Range: $111 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zephyr Cove Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the Shore, Miles from Ordinary Quaint shore-side cabins, freshly prepared meals, and endless activities entice our guests to come back to Zephyr Cove Resort & Lake Tahoe Cruises year after year for their South Lake Tahoe Vacation. The Cabins at Zephyr Cove Resort consist of 28 cabins nestled in a grove of pine trees on South Lake Tahoe's spectacular shoreline, and range in size from studios and cottages to two-story chalets that can sleep up to 10 guests. Pet friendly accommodation options available. The historic and charming Zephyr Cove Lodge offers four comfortable guest rooms that accommodate from two to six people. For generations, visitors have found the setting and simplicity of Zephyr Cove Resort & Lake Tahoe Cruises a refreshing alternative to the densely developed areas of South Lake Tahoe - the perfect hub for launching all your South Lake Tahoe activities and adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Zephyr Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyr Cove Hotel Zephyr Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing