We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Local favorite for lunch and afternoon libation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Grill - CLOSED

Coyote Grill
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local favorite for lunch and afternoon libation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Locally owned and operated. Great luncheon fare, good bar in expanded premises with large screen sports TV. Serving staff are all friendly and service is fast. Consistently good food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gem in a strip mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have been coming here for years and it never disappoints. The food and service is always top notch for simple and delicious meals and prices can't be beat. We make it a point to have at least one meal here during each visit to South Lake Tahoe!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkentris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New chef=no clue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We previously loved Coyote Grill. But the "new" chef at this time made the worst burgers on the planet and messed up our orders. Very bummed. Went back again to give them another shot but same results. Hope they can get back in the Great Burger game soon!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyzephyrssis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Our family of six ate here on the recommendation of our hotel. Half the meals were excellent, but the other half were not done well. The poor meals were all burgers which were not prepared as requested and ended up not being finished by any of them. The other dishes were fresh tasting, flavorful and very good - all non-burgers. The people were friendly and made it up to us with some really good brownie sundaes - thank you. I think we could recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rfos4pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Above average bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The decor is interesting. The table was sticky, which did not give us a good first impression. The soup was excellent, the hamburger was above average flavor and dressings. The fresh cut French fries won us over. Give it a try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CJGurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Grill also viewed

Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing