We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great pizza, great tavern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill

Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Zephyr Cove
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great Food, Drinks, Warm Friendly Atmosphere and Excellent Customer Service We complement our great food with a full bar with premium brands in the well, 13 ice cold beers on tap, a giant granite fireplace in the winter and a sunny outdoor patio in the summer. Happy Hour is every day from 4 - 6 pm and 12 - 4 am. All day everyday we have a special "Beer of the Day" and "Drink of the Day". We also, serve a full menu every day from 11am to 3am
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great pizza, great tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The pizza was tremendous -- thin crust and piled high. Taste fantastic. Beer was excellent and served promptly as was the pizza. TV's all around. It's a little noisy as the locals hang out here. Only downside is that it is up the Grade in Stateline and not on the strip or the village, so you will need to drive or take a cab.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noah W, Owner at Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill, responded to this review, September 20, 2015
Bob S -

Thank you for your business and your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
960 reviews
756 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 913 helpful votes
“A Local Dive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

A loud atmosphere with friendly staff. Large menu with big portions at reasonable prices. Server was friendly, but not efficient, brought our entrees before our appetizer. Had to wait a long time to receive the check when we were ready to go. A decent choice if you want an expensive meal with lots to choose from on the menu.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great local bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Local hangout, old style sports bar, food is good quality, portions are hugh, prices low, located at the bottom of Kingsbury Grade. Friendly staff, easy going atmosphere, several big screen TV's tuned to sports and weather. Same owners for many years

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mott Canyon had good food, good prices - very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a tavern so its not fancy, but the food is good tavern fare, the prices are reasonable and its located at state line. If your expectations are of finding a good spot for good food with a reasonable price tag - not easy to find in south lake Tahoe, then Mott Canyon is a good spot.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank marthadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went on a Monday for lunch and we were not disappointed! Very good hamburgers! Great tavern atmosphere and service. We are staying for the week and will definitely be going back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill also viewed

Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Mott Canyon Tavern & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing